
dandelionwine72

42 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 80 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one's courage.

In her own words

One quiet, intrinsically happy, incessantly curious, somewhat introverted, observant, creative, stubborn youthful outdoorsy INFP. I moved here from Chicago via Jackson, MS and Baton Rouge. I teach an advanced high school visual art program. My kids keep me laughing, and I love sharing my passion with them and seeing them get jazzed about it. One of my proudest teaching moments was having a discussion comparing attributes of different statues of David almost come to blows in a women's prison, where I was teaching art appreciation. Few things are more rewarding than calling a student's name a few times and realizing that they are too immersed in their work to hear you. I have a muraling business on the side. I maintain my studio practice as much as I am able, and miss spending more time there when schoolwork gets heavy. My own work is giant, textural, pattern-based; I keep a studio in the garage out back. If life's been especially social or work-laden, I'll need some down time to myself there. Initially, I went back to school for my MFA so that I could teach college art. I'm finding that I'm so smitten with New Orleans that I am staying put. I'm a pretty independent gal and need some time to myself now and then, but have found a city I'd like to set roots into and would love to find a companion, a teammate, a best friend who "gets me"- or at least, when he doesn't, is willing to ask. Must be able to string a sentence together, should have a sense of humor. Dog-friendly and art-appreciative a plus. Loves: A really good, strong shoulder massage. Tom kha kai soup, sushi, blue cheeseburgers, chocolate malts. Live oaks. Wilco, Tom Waits, Trent Reznor, Magnolia Beacon, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Penguin Cafe, Atmosphere, Pink Martini, Why Are We Building Such a Big Ship. Lindy hop, riesling. The color orange, from the deepest tangerine to the sunniest sherbet. Warmth, patches of sunshine. Wonderful smells: sweet olive in the air when walking the dog, the rosemary bush I park next to every morning and brush against, sweetgrass, mint tea, rain. Six Feet Under, Coen brothers, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, David Lynch, zombie flicks. The way the dog's face is all scrunched up and sleepy-eyed when he first wakes up. Good studio nights, seeing my students get as geeky-jazzed about art as I am. Campfire s'mores. Well-woven prose, good storytelling. Curling up in front of a good movie. Quiet exploring in a canoe, camping, fishing. Dislikes: Fire ants. Superiority complexes, intolerance, close-mindedness, passive-agressiveness. Raw Onion, mango, hot-spicy foods. Having my feet rubbed, being in large crowds. (Consider it from my height, staring at shoulderblades for hours.) That awful dusty rose color. Cold drafts. Professional development, work jargon, and breakout sessions make my soul shrink. I love teaching, but hate being in the spotlight- completely different in my eyes.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I have two fiesty pups, Dexter Dogg and Ziggy Stardust, and 4 chickens.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Forests, water, camping, Blue Ridge Mts, canoeing in the swamps. Amazon Rainforest. My studio, my Mid-City 'hood. Elizabeth's, Cafe Degas, Ruby Slipper, Bennechin, Willie Mae's, Brocatos. Frenchmen. St. Claude Gallery District. Wrigley Field.

College

School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

New Orleans artistic DIY attitude, music, history, and food. Not one to sit in a noisy bar unless there's good live music. I can dig a big extravagant event, but gravitate more towards smaller groups and one-on-ones.

For fun

I'm quiet, but always the first to smile/laugh. I'm notoriously bad with directions. I talk too fast when excited; can be very quiet otherwise. I tend to wander off as random things catch my attention. My feet jitter a lot.

Last read

"Quiet", "Hey, Nostradamus!", and oddly, revisited Stephen King's "the Stand" over the holidays. I do a lot of audiobooks while I mural or work in the studio. Also reading up on canoe designs; intend to build one this spring.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I teach art in an arts-based high school program and try to maintain a healthy studio practice with my own art. I also have a muraling business on the side.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Would love to visit Scotland someday- My family traces roots back to the turn of the 14th century there, complete with crest sporting a bloody dagger.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"Be kind; everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle." - Plato.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MFA, painting. Undergrad in education.