
katiejoye_86

28 year old woman | San Marcos, TX, USA | Seeking men 26-34 within 45 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a little sarcasm and a lot of fun :)

In her own words

Hi! My name is Katie. I love to laugh and have fun. I am just looking for my lobster(yes, that is a cheesy Friends reference.) I am a 27 year old that is charasmatic and very outgoing. I am hard working and independent and all I am missing is that person to come home to at the end of the day. I live in and work in a college town so I have decided to throw my hat into the world of online dating. My relationships are my world. My friends and family are the most important things in my life and I wouldn't trade them for the world. I would like to consider myself one of those lifetime friends. The person that you know will always be there for you no matter what. I pride myself in that. I have a dog named Archie. He is a little energetic but you can't help but love him! When it come to what I am looking for in a guy I need someone who can make me laugh and can handle a little sarcasm. I want someone who treats me the way everyone woman wants to be treated. The sweet messages, the random surprises, yes, the corny stuff! I definitely enjoy my girl time, my alone time, and my family time so I need someone who can appreciate that and give me a little space when I need it. Someone who is hard working and has their life "together" is a definite plus. Honestly, just make me laugh and make me feel special. When it comes to actual dating a quote from Vince Vaughn in "Wedding Crashers" kind of sums it up: "I apologize to you if I don't seem real eager to jump into a forced awkward intimate situation that people like to call dating. I don't like the feeling. You're sitting there, you're wondering do I have food on my face, am I eating, am I talking too much, are they talking enough, am I interested I'm not really interested, should I play like I'm interested but I'm not that interested but I think she might be interested but do I want to be interested but now she's not interested? So all of the sudden I'm getting, I'm starting to get interested... And when am I supposed to kiss her? Do I have to wait for the door cause then it's awkward, it's like well goodnight. Do you do like that-out hug? Where you like, you hug each other like this and your a... sticks out cause you're trying not to get too close or do you just go right in and kiss them on the lips or don't kiss them at all? It's very difficult trying to read the situation." Anyways. Enough about me. Now tell me about you :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a Biewer Yorkshire Terrier named Archie. Just like any dogs sometimes he can be quite the pain but he is a sweetheart!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

OOOH. I don't get to travel much right now because of my job but I love anywhere that a cruise ship will take me!

College

Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

Things that make me smile are: Netflix, reading, my friends, my family, etc.

For fun

For fun I like to go out with my friends, relax, have random game nights, go to Hobby Lobby.. you know, the normal girl stuff!

Last read

Hmm.. I have definitely been slacking on the reading. I think the last thing I read was Divergent and it was amazing!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Hmm. I am from small town USA. My dads side of the family is German. My grandpa on my moms side is from Holland and my grandma on moms side is part French Canadian. I am quite the mixture!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral