
artie00

36 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Show me you have an engaging personality behind that beauty.

In his own words

As you can see by my tagline above, my quest to find the ideal woman for me starts with personality. Specifically, it's that chemistry between two people. My past relationships were unfulfilled and lacked substance. I want to meet a woman that has more going for her besides her looks. Someone that has core values such as honesty, trust, respect, and communication. Someone that when we talk there's this instant spark, that constant rapport where there are no awkward pauses, and time just stands still in our own encapsulated world while we get to know one another. When I have time away from the kind of work I do fixing people's specific concerns, (I'll get into specifics of what I do if we progress into our conversation. Guesses are always welcome though), I spend my time hiking one of the many trails we have here (Mission Peak is a familiar trail to me with a rewarding view), exploring the wonderful dining scene we have in the Bay Area (food trucks as well as brick & mortar), being a part-time delivery guy for my mom's business (another thing I'll get into specifics later), having Tony Horton telling me to BRING IT through the TV screen (If you've tried P90X, we can bond over our dislike of the dreaded Plyometrics workout), or catching a music festival, sporting event (BIG time of the 49ers, GS Warriors, SJ Sharks, and of course the WORLD SERIES CHAMPS SF GIANTS!!!), or latest movie with friends.The clubbing scene has slowed down for me. Nowadays, bars and lounges are what I find more preferable places to socialize and have fun. I've done my fair share of traveling throughout the years and would love to do more of it. Favorite international cities would be Paris, London, Saigon, San Sebastian. Favorite domestic cities would be NYC, Chicago, Austin, Portland. Cities that are on my immediate list to go to would be Barcelona, Rome, Tokyo, Rio de Janeiro. I hope you have a fun sense of humor because I like to keep you on your toes with my blend of humor, sarcasm, and wit. A good laugh between two people is definitely a chemistry builder. Life is too short to be serious all the time. A passion of mine is food. Talking about it, reading about it, watching it, and just learning more about it. Food evokes memories and emotions. It can because a beloved friend or family member used to make it for you, you traveled somewhere and experienced something unbelievable, or perhaps it was something you made yourself. So I have a question for you. What is the most memorable meal you have ever had? I know you're reading this and are intrigued so don't be shy and let's get a dialogue going. I dare you to find out if we're a "match"!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, it's Napa, SF (North Beach, GG Park, Marina), Monterey. Paris has to be my favorite place that I've visited for its beauty, culture, and history. I will never get tired of going there.

For fun

That's for me to know and you to find out! OK I'll give you one thing I'm having fun doing, which is learning about photography since I just bought a new Canon camera.

Last read

Steve Jobs biography. Fascinating man, innovator, unorthodox, and smart as hell. Just don't get within his reality distortion field.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'll give you 3 guesses as to what my occupation is ;-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral