
whimsybubbles

40 year old woman | Old Bridge, NJ, USA | Seeking men 32-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Whimsical RedHead Seeks Partner For Mischief-Making Adventure

In her own words

right now i'm thinking about what i want from Love. truth is, it's not so easy as ordering from a menu. people really can't be labeled. i know that love is an ever-changing living idea. no two people can love the same way. it's the journey that's important. the joy of discovering each other and thinking how utterly cool it is to have an intimate friend who knows my details, who understands my moods and shares in my daily experiences. so really, my search is for a friend with possibilities. i'm looking for a genuine, down-to-earth human being (with manners!) who finds the simple things in life the greastest of joys. i'm not rich, and am not flattered by 'being spoiled'. i'm not a princess. there is no one like me in the entire world, and my man shouldn't be a competitor, but a comfort. someone with whom i can sit on the kitchen floor, scooping peanut butter from the jar with a chocolate chip cookie. i'm a little kid at heart, goodness knows i act like one, so my perfect mate will have to enjoy the whimsical things of life. he must also be able to appreciate the random weirdnesses and unexplainable oddities that frequently occur to make life more interesting. and when times are tough - and they will be - i want someone who will appreciate that i am strong and dependable (haha, like tires) and can overcome Anything...and have. oh yes, i've done a lot of living, and have so very much more to do. ultimately, i'm looking for a partner. someone who greets each day with enthusiasm and curiousity. who works to live, not lives to work. a kind of person who is always looking for wonderland. okay, now the disclaimer part: yes, i have a beautiful son. and he has a dad. he doesn't need another one. i am fully capable of taking care of us. so don't freak out!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Fish

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

i love being outside in the sunshine or in the rain, at the beach or in the woods. music is on all the time, and i enjoy going to see bands play. i prefer chill places to loud and raucous ones, like the Continental in Philly. awesome martinis.

Favorite things

i love the depth of a sincere kiss, when 2 people silence anxieties and reasonings and simply act. a kind of quiet communication. i love the fearlessness of following your heart. but most of all, i love the adventure of living.

For fun

anything spontaneous is good; filling the car up with gas and travelling down any mysterious road in the middle of the night is my idea of fun. i'm a new mom, so every day is filled with wonder and delight. hmm, or maybe it's just the way i see it.

Last read

Mary Oliver's Dream Work. go buy a copy. i'll tell you my favorite page numbers. it will change you. if for just 5 minutes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
i work in fine jewelry sales and am studying to be a certified gemologist. what can i say? i love things that sparkle. guess that makes me a girlie-girl! i've also been studying occult sciences and philosophies since i was a child.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
i'm half German, half Scottish. this means i have freckles.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
If it works for you, and you're not trying to sell me anything, it's all good.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
i couldn't afford to put myself through school, and ended up helping someone else graduate with double honors. i don't think a fancy certificate makes anyone more intelligent. i'm one of the smartest folks around! but my son WILL go to college!