

33 year old woman | Grand Island, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 60 miles of Buffalo, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Only takes a second and who knows right :)

In her own words

Let's see, I work for the government, not that exciting, but it's a good job and I like it. I have two bachelor's degrees (alas, they don't equal a masters). I have a 2 yr old mini-dashchund and a 13 yr old terrier mix. I love to golf, my grandfather spends half his time yelling at me to keep my head down. I like playing sports and am always looking for something to do outside. I started running and while I'm no speed demon (about an 11 ..12 minute mile) I enjoy the workout it gives. I did my first Turkey Trot and that was a lot of fun. I'm now training for both the Summer Sizzler on Grand Island (my swimming is horrible! But that's easily fixed). I've even started bicycling now since I signed up for a ride this summer. I might sign up for more. I'm committed to becoming a healthier person and events help keep me stay motivated and focused. I spent too much time being unhealthy and am enjoying the change. Anyways, I start off quiet, which can put some people off, but I promise once I get comfortable I'm a lot more outgoing (just ask my family, I don't shut up). I can be a bit sarcastic but I really try not to be mean about it and if someone feels like I stepped over a line I'd rather just know then have you irritated with me. I'm very close to my family .. that's a big part of who I am. I prefer to go to smaller bars (wine/beer whatever) over big clubs. I love to travel. I've been to maybe a 1/4 of the US. With family I went to the Caribbean on a cruise (I got to go see some Mayan ruins, which was awesome). I studied abroad in England for a semester where I travelled through England, to Scotland, Wales, Ireland, down to Italy, and then over to Athens and Mykonos. A few summers ago we visited my brother in Australia (he was studying abroad). I love to mix things up a bit. I get bored if things stay the same for too long. Fortunately my work gives me training opportunities throughout the country on ocassion that helps satisfy that urge. I like to think of myself as creative. When the muse hits I can go on binges. I am looking for a serious relationship. I'm not 100% sure about online but it can't hurt right? I'm not a fast mover. I'm not going to jump into bed with someone just because. I need to feel a real connection with a person before I will advance to that step. I love the Sabres and Bills. I have season tix for the Sabres that I share. Last year was our first year. If I get to a playoff game I go painted face and all. I hate to miss games and will record them (Bills and Sabres). I'm a certified scuba diver. I'm not super keen on diving, but once I'm in the water I have fun. I've been diving in Buffalo, off Cape Ann, and down in Florida. I like cooking, hiking, camping. When I want to relax I watch tv (yes, I love the DVR), putter online, or read. I'm a fan of storms ... thunder, snow, rain ... when we were in Bonaire a tropical storm came through and it was one of the coolest things ever. I'm not a beach person so that really made my trip. About my perfect match now. I'd love someone who's old fashioned, opens doors, treats me like a lady .. I like a sense of humor but don't appreciate 100% dirty jokes. It would be nice if you were a sports fan (or wouldn't mind me plopping in front of the tv on football Sunday). You have to have a sense of humor and be able to stand a little sarcasm. I use humorous jabs as conversation sometimes. I can give it and I can receive it and you really should be the same. So, my match isn't clingy or overly emotional, has his own goals and ambitions in life, can have separate interests and not need me to be involved in everything, likes to travel, likes animals (cuz I love my dogs). I'm not into playing games. If we hit it off then great! If not .. then just say so. I'm grown up enough I can handle it. As for if you have kids. That's fine. I see myself as more their friend than mom. They have one of those, I just have the same guidance I offer my niece.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have Sugar, she's a terrier husky mix, SPCA rescue. Great dog, terribly underloved if you ask her (she threatens to call animal rescue all the time). My other little one is a mini doxie named Mozzie (short for Maserati), she's a happy wagger haha.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a huge traveler (see bio part). I'm not into bars all that much, just on occassion I suppose. Quiet is better than roaring loud with tons of people ... color me in for wine bars! Locally I love Starbucks, Glen Falls, Panama Rocks, B&N


Hilbert College, Hamburg, NY

Favorite things

Sports, dining out and movies. I love board games, though I can rarely get people to play. I love getting massages and when comfy I like to cuddle. Tossing a football around or playing a sport is always fun. TV: Dr Who, Psych, Survivor, BB, TAR ..

For fun

I'm a huge sports fan, Sabres and Bills all the way!! They say I bleed red/blue. I love movies, sci-fi, reality tv shows. Anything better than PJs on the couch? Camping, hiking, computer games, reading ...

Last read

I'm currently reading ... The Scorch Trials, the Mortal Instruments Series, and about 6 other series. Yah, I get a few going at once. Some I take to work for slow times, others strictly are read at home.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the government. Great pay (considering you could make squat!!) and great friends!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Since my dad's lineage is pretty murky I've selected the backgrounds I like and have decided I am 25% Irish, German, and English. Yes, I know that leaves 25% undetermined. Somedays I throw Spanish in until people comment I don't look Spanish at all.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I guess I'm spiritual but not overly religious. I was raised Catholic, but I don't go to Church anymore and am a bit jaded with the whole Catholic Church. I believe in God and a lot of religious values, but am basically just not a praciticioner.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Criminal Justice with a minor in Sociology from Niagara University. I also have a degree in Forensics from Hilbert college. And no, that's not the career direction I chose ... so to speak.