
imagineblueeyes

54 year old man | Lake Forest, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 25 miles of El Toro, CA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
For all of those nice girls out there

In his own words

Thank You I am leaving online dating at the end of the year. I want thank the women who viewed and responded to my profile. Thank you for not succumbing to the on-line tendency to flirt emptily, lie, and, when unable to hustle cash out of a man, wander off. Personally, I am going to spend more time doing the things I like to do, and seeing what connections I find there. Here is a piece I wrote some time back to express how I feel about how men and women -- girls and boys? -- should behave. Best of luck to all of you. Each summer my family would drive all day to reach my grandparents' farm in a place that even locals acknowledged as "The Lost Coast". It rained hard all winter, but by mid-summer, the place awakened as a green wilderness with rivers, trees, and quiet, endless, rolling hills. There were more animals than people. It was an amazing place for a kid to visit, but after a week, I did not toss a fit as we packed the car to leave. One year, as I wandered along a cracked, shaded lane, I encountered a young girl with strawberry-blonde hair and faint freckles. She was a bit shy, as I was, but did not hesitate to say "hi". I had never met her before. She lived down the lane in a huge white house that had always seemed empty. We strolled together, glancing now and then at each other, and chatting idly. I had met young girls before, but in school, they were always kept separate from the boys. So it was oddly refreshing to encounter such a friendly female and to feel no trepidation about spending time with her. Each day after that, we met and ventured through the Eucalyptus groves, laughing in the cool, crisp air, hearing the crunch of dried nuts on the ground, and slipping as we tried to avoid the sheep dung. There was never any topic of conversation, and at times we just stopped and sat on a fallen log, quietly reviewing each other. She always packed a lunch, which she presented proudly. The week slipped away in a series of moments. On the last Sunday of my family's stay, instead of going for a walk, she invited me into her house. No one was there. The bath water was running upstairs. She guided me up the long staircase. We pulled our clothes off and climbed in. I had never seen a young girl naked before. She pretended that she had never seen a young boy. We were mostly the same, really, and the differences seemed irrelevant. We washed each other and then just sat in the steaming four-pawed white tub, gazing upon each other. The quiet descended upon us and swallowed us whole, and from that moment on, we said almost nothing. She put on a white dress and walked me down the lane towards my family's house. Suddenly it seemed that every person living in the region stepped out to watch us, point, smile, and shed a tear. We walked as slowly as we could, then said good-bye. She disappeared in the dusty back window of my dad's Chevy.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I am new to the area, so still exploring. It looks like a lot of places are for kids ("Can I see that ID again, please?") or lonely-hearts types. I am young-thinking but not foolish; mature but not boring.

College

University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Love to cook Mexican or Italian, or just barbeque. I love listening to music. Cuddling. Whispering.

For fun

Dancing (any live music), cycling, beach walking, movies (all kinds), long, free-form talks with extremely intelligent, passionate people. With the right woman, anything is fun.

Last read

"Surrealism: Desire Unbound" (Mundy & others) "The Signal and the Noise" (Nate Silver) "Mortality" (Christopher Hitchens) "Waging Heavy Peace" (Neil Young) "Every Love Story Is A Ghost Story" (D.T. Max, biography of David Foster Wallace)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a DaVinci style thinker and learner. I am a self-taught perfumer and software programmer. I find things that entice me, realize they are not done very well, and proceed to make them better.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
"Can't we all just get along?"
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I try to be tolerant of others, but do believe that religion was intended to be a private matter.
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Uncle Charlie's Summer Camp (UCSC), the school with the Banana Slug as a mascot. Talk about bragging rights. We were in a Quentin Tarrantino movie!