
jlh2021

39 year old woman | New Canaan, CT, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here goes...

In her own words

Hi there. I am at a point in my life where I am wholeheartedly looking forward to the path ahead. I hope I'll meet someone great, simple but true. I never feel the need to rush into anything but it would be nice to meet someone I click with. I am a proud mom to a great little boy. He's 7, smart, funny, athletic and very sweet. My ex husband and I happily share our time with him. I value my incredible family and friends above all else. I appreciate moments and experiences more than things. I would much rather take a trip and see something new than buy an expensive pair of shoes or bag. I performed with a ridiculous sketch comedy group in NYC for 10 years - I am a singer - studied musical theatre in college. I am a floral designer for work and I enjoy what I do. I really like to cook, especially for friends and family. I've been known to make the best playlist for any type of gathering. I have a couple stupid human tricks I'll show you if you ask. I'm allergic to insincerity and rudeness. I am polite and kind and I'm not quite sure why that is so difficult for some. I love movies, trying new restaurants, trying new recipes, seeing new places and traveling. Cooking with a glass of wine in hand is relaxing to me. Walking with my dog - a chocolate lab - makes me happy! I love Thai food, Indian food, bold flavors, but burgers and fries are great too. I like scotch or a good bourbon on ice over a fruity cocktail any day. I tend to be rather independent and like learning how to do things myself, I can put together a boxed piece of furniture like no one's business, have changed my own locks, can paint a room like a pro, can drive a stick (or a box truck). Don't mind taking a vacation by myself. It would be much more fun with you, however! I consider myself to be honest, genuine and kind hearted. Looking for someone with those same qualities. Honesty and mutual respect are key. It would be so awesome to be with someone where we can laugh until it hurts, roll with it (because life isn't always easy) trust and respect each other as best friends do and we absolutely can't keep our hands off each other!! oh, looking up at the above - I'm getting bored with every sentence starting with an "I"... let's hear about you!!!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

Sweet chocolate lab

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots? Colorado - lived there for a long time, Copper Mnt, Vail, Breckenridge for skiing. Sedona, AZ - my favorite place to hike. My kitchen. NYC, Miami, Edgartown, MA, Kennebunkport, ME

Favorite things

music - all kinds, i sing in the car, full blast - i'm the one you're making fun of as you pass me on the road, my son's laugh, peanut butter pickle sandwiches (seriously), kissing, ice cold beer, my dog, did i mention kissing?

For fun

top 5 favorite movies: Jaws, Shawshank Redemption, Memento, Anchorman, Elf love Food Network, Discovery Channel (I live for shark week!) Modern Family music most played on ipod now - Spoon, Black Keys, The Civil Wars, Ray LaMontange, Grace Potter &



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a floral designer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
“I think different religions are different doors to the same house. Sometimes I think the house exists, and sometimes I don’t. It’s the great mystery.” — Steve Jobs
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference