
musikmayer

27 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 18-32 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Wolfpack of one....maybe I'll find another member soon. Hopefully, you picked up on that movie reference.

In her own words

I graduated high school early, I didn't care much for the silliness and general lack of maturity. I graduated college early, and started working right after. I didn't think to take any breaks between school, I didn't want to lose my momentum. Generally, I set a lot of goals for myself, I like to keep my mind stimulated, and I like it when other people strive for goals and have discipline and determination to at least continue to attempt them. Perseverance is attractive to me. . I'm a 2nd time college student. I originally graduated from UT Austin, then got a job at an amphitheater as an operations/production manager. I was so happy, but it's easy to get wrapped up in that party lifestyle. I met a lot of influential people in the business, and got to see many shows. After working there for about 9 months, Live Nation decided to sell our venue. I had just moved back to San Antonio from Austin, and unfortunately had to re-reside in my parents house. I'm going to nursing school and I should be done by the end Fall 2012. Although I'm 24 years old, I've been through a lot in my life, relationship wise. By no means am I searching for empathy, I'm moving on and forward through my life and mistakes. I'm looking for someone who will above all be considerate of me and my feelings, and I will definitely do the same. I'll try most things once, within reason...and I don't mind making myself look silly. I like karaoke for that reason...And anybody that will try it, I respect. :) I want to be able to carry on a conversation about all types of different things. Being multi-dimensional is important. If you are a movie nut or music buff, that's awesome! I also like musical theater and plays, but I totally understand if someone doesn't dig that all the time, but are open to new experiences. I want to be with someone that won't lie, cheat, or hide things from me. Honesty is a huge trait for me, straight up and upfront is what I want. I'm a blunt person, I am not bashful, and sometimes crass. I probably cuss too much for a female, but I'm working on it. My family is very supportive and there are caring people, so I like to believe I am too, under the right circumstances. However, if you start acting whack, I will definitely let you know...and you should let me know too. I do need the occasional lecture. :) I want to meet someone that loves animals. I have 3 dogs (2 Yorkies and 1 Westie) and 1 cat. I would probably have more if I could, and eventually I want a big dog. Don't be surprised but I help stray animals or make sure they have a home. I'm just like that. Animals are loyal, mostly unconditionally. I'm not big on flowers, but I appreciate any thought on any special day. I'm super casual, so I don't expect extravagant outings and oodles of gifts. I'm not a girly girl, I can hang with most people, and enjoy meeting your friends too. I do value "me" time, and so should the person I'm looking for. Someone who can hang with just me, hang with my friends and I, but also not mind me hanging out with them and their friends too. You'd have to manipulate me into dressing up. The "dress to impress" clubs weren't never meant for me. I value my comfort. However, if an important occasion or interview comes up, I'll wear a dress/skirt and some heels...but I probably won't wear it all day. Most things don't surprise me or gross me out. I've worked in a hospital before. I laugh at all types of comedy. Since I'm pretty sarcastic, it permeates my everyday life. Hopefully that's not an issue. My friends think it's hilarious. If I don't like something, I will say so...but I also know how to shut up. Apparently I have a wide variety of facial expressions that indicate my feelings about something. There's a lot to say, but hopefully that was a substantial nugget of lifestyle information.

Her interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

I treat my pets like family members. They are a little spoiled, but I am a total animal lover, I'll help any animal in need. :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

laughing, movies, concerts, heated debates, naps, sleeping, reading, making jokes, cooking, baking, painting, watch skateboarding, trying new things, eating, dancing, playing with animals, art

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Glee, Six Feet Under, Dexter, Entourage, True Blood, all things HBO and Showtime, South Park, Daily Show, the Voice, Criminal Minds. Music, I love all types, John Mayer is my favorite. DMB, Maroon5, Incubus are some other favorites.

For fun

I love movies. I spend most of my free time going to the theater and I love Alamo Drafthouse. Any music venue for sure.

Last read

I have mostly been reading textbooks, but when I do read...Chuck Palahniuk, Bret Easton Ellis, Charlaine Harris, Hunter Thompson, Edgar Allan Poe, and Rolling Stone magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently a nursing school student, working on my 2nd bachelor degree. My first degree was in Radio/TV/Film.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I have a lot of pride as a hispanic/mexican girl, but I don't go putting a huge Lady of Guadalupe or Mexican flags on the back of my car or anything.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Currently assuming the agnostic position due to questions I had with the catholic church. Either way, I'm not on any crazy end of the spectrum.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
BS in Radio/TV/Film, working on BS in Nursing :)