
newburygal

40 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Gregarious Introvert

In her own words

I don’t remember trivial details well, but I can tell you exactly where I was when I tried a Mourvedre for the first time or the glint in my daughter’s eye when she first balanced on her skateboard without crashing. I treasure experience over detail but am grateful for all the meaningful details that come together to make my life. I'd like to discover a mate, someone who can roll with the daily punches of a busy and full life, who is genuinely open to love to be be loved. Work is important to me in that it pushes me and challenges me to impact good on others. I strive to approach daily life in the same way. I easily adapt to my surroundings and can understand the perspectives of others, but trust my gut quite well. I'm looking for a man who knows himself and is both humble and self-assured in his approach and response to life. Kindness and honesty matter a great deal to me as does someone who can laugh and enjoy life. What else? Let's see; cider, red wine, and Gin are my drinks (I loved Cider way before there were so many great options). I rediscovered cycling last year when a friend handed down her bike. I rode the Gigantic Bicycle Festival ride and look forward to it and other rides. I don't make it to many shows, but like smaller ones; last year's highlights included St. Paul and the Broken Bones at the Tractor, Sade at the Triple Door and live Jazz at Vitos. The best Christmas involves one day of staying home with no set plans, at least one party with good friends, and one day with family; I just saw a sign for a Mardi Gras burlesque party that is right up my alley for a night out; Boxing Day is my personal holiday set aside for a long bike ride, breaking out the pressure cooker, and catching up on reading; I'm tidy and prefer the absence of clutter (though accept the reality of its presence); a fifteen minute connection with someone I care about is the best gift of the week-- so much so that I make it happen at least once a day. I wish I had more time in the day to make dinner from scratch with fresh ingredients, particularly with This American Life podcast in the background or music that fits the mood. If any of this resonates, let me know. I'd love to start a conversation.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The view from Lincoln Park's rocky path, Cactus on Alki, Matt Murphy's, the independent interior design shops in Ballard, Chuckanut Drive, anywhere I can walk from home, my living room (on a Saturday morning with coffee), local cideries

College

Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

Fireworks, friends, Safeco Field, bike rides, movies, hot coffee, peonies, mangos, when my kids laugh, witty (yet warm) people, Mardi Gras, Lent, Advent, hidden jems (hikes, restaurants, parks, etc.), evening walks, easy conversation...

For fun

Movies, sledding with the kids, baseball games, checking out a new or favorite place for drinks and light dinner, exploring the city, discovering the Northwest.

Last read

What I Talk about When I Talk About Running (Too many) work emails, Real Simple, Beezus and Ramona (to 5 year old), High Tide in the Dessert.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I taught English at the college level for 10 years, dabbling in publishing before moving into college administration. I am not a grammar nazi; ideas are more interesting than a comma splice.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree