Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Capistrano Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 5 miles of Aliso Viejo, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
CEO for a Pharmacy Company since 1995. Also an...

In his own words

CEO for a Pharmacy Company since 1995. Also an educator in the field of Sociology. Ph.D Social/Fire Ecology. UCI. Truth, I am 6'1" 180 lbs. and have all my real hair and real teeth. :p (people ask) I am in the top 10 nicest persons in the world. :p I am very down to earth. I love to be outside, mostly because of my love of nature. Best workouts are done outdoors. A Social and Fire Ecologist, I am called for my expertise in fire weather patterns and understanding the mind of an arsonist. I am very much self supporting. I am VERY comfortable with myself, easy going and am NEVER at a lack for words. Fear an awkward silent moment with me? Don't. I am very inquisitive and always have lots of questions. I dont mind talking about myself, but I dont concentrate on it. If you are interested you will ask. Be prepared to talk about yourself. I have been single for well over 6 years. My two children are 21 and 24. Blessed with great family!! I am extremely kid friendly. If you are not into humor or being silly once in a while... I am NOT the guy. Laughter, truly is the best medicine. People describe me as one of those people who good things happen to. Its likely my outlook on life. I am looking for someone who can be a good friend and more if the chemistry is right. Drama is not a plus. However, I know it exists and am quickly finding out that it is likely. But too much drama really wont be part of my life. A "can do" person always seems to click with me. I don't have to strive to be a positive person as it comes naturally. I have led a blessed life and although some of it is luck, right place, time etc. I do believe that we put ourselves in our own situations. (good and bad) I don't strive to be the life of the party. It happens on occasion though. I am actually pretty reserved at times utilizing my powers of observation cleverly. Sometimes a situation calls for a little comedy relief or ice breaker conversation which I can provide if need be. I have a serious side which normally comes from my career in dealing with sometimes less than positive situations. I am fortunate to put that aside in my personal life. I enjoy helping others. I feel VERY satisfied when I have made a difference. I am very creative and friendly. (might be a left handed thing) I do not (or know how to) play mind games. But beware, I know if they are in play. I love the ocean and the mountains. While AV is my home, I have a place in Big Bear that I call home part time. Its a great getaway and you can see the entire valley from its deck. 80 stairs to the top. Used to be a fire Lookout station. Now just a comfortable/cozy cabin on "Lookout Drive" of course. When I say I don't do the "drama" thing, Its not that I cannot handle it, its just that "drama" seems to cling to some people more than others. I usually avoid these people. If you are a can do e'r. Positive, have a sense of humor (that can swerve into the "gray" on occasion) No, not rude, crude and socially un-acceptable (although I have heard more than my share) Know a little about a lot. Have little baggage.. I suppose we all have a bit.Then drop me an e mail. I like diverse personalities. Looking for persons who know what they are doing and where they are going. No ones perfect and I know and expect that. I can tell pretty quickly if someone has had less than a healthy previous relationship. It happens a lot and is understandable. Its one's own ability to get past it and look forward to a new day and beginning. Life can be serious, but its all experience. Dont be a dont have to be. No games please. Stay positive, trust your instincts. So there ya go. Simple. Be you! Laugh, Smile... Its great therapy! If you are a phony... I will know. :p

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love all creatures. They seem to return the affection. Dogs and Cats love me (like most people) But I talk to them and hold conversations. That might sound strange, but they know what you are saying. Mostly by body language. But tone of voice also.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach, Mountains. I love Hawaii, and Cruises. I have traveled all over the world. 3 million miles on American Air alone. My sail boat is in Dana Point. Southern California gives us WAY to many choices! I love Greece.


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

I love Violin/Flute/Piano classical music. Mostly enjoy non fiction type movies/books and educational shows. I do cook, but really not too fancy stuff. I am not a picky eater. Check out the pic of Lookout Drive Big Bear VERY COOL PLACE I escape to.

For fun

I am open to all. Very much into the arts. Love live sports as well. A little T.V. Sometimes, just interesting conversation friendly debate is great. Its tough to stay away from the Mountains/Ocean which are both home to me for all my life. Party!

Last read

I read mostly biography. or non fiction accounts of world events past. "Profiles in Courage" is always a favorite. My background is Sociology/Psychology. Continuing education is just part of my life. "No Gyms Required." is a cool book. Trendy? No!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession
Ph.D Sociology. MBA. Trained as a Sheriffs Deputy and Firefighter.(OC) Areas of expertise are Social and Fire Ecology. I am usually called for strategic planning and forensic review. Geohydrophysicist. I am personally and financially secure.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am of European descent. Irish/English.. all from the white genetic gene pool. I like people of all ethnic backgrounds. To me, we are all equals regardless of national origin. I find all people interesting. No room for racism here. Not At All.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Go UCI ! always intrigued by others faiths and how it affects their life. To each their own... I do not attend church weekly.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Oh.. too much school! But worth the time and effort. Has opened many doors to many opportunities. We don't realize how important education is and how fortunate we are to be afforded the opportunity. My parents can attest to the $/time commitment.