
Arsil

35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Laughing all day every day.

In her own words

This is the hardest part isn't it? I'm trying online dating because it's a great way to meet people I wouldn't normally run into or courage to approach (lame, I know). I grew up in Africa which I think has given me a unique view on things. Because of my background, I appreciate the simpler things in life and take nothing for granted. I'm also very curious about how things work and try to break them down to recreate. If I had my way, I'd make everything from scratch instead of buying it. I'm also a wannabe DIYer who watches way too much HGTV. It turned out well because it encouraged me to remodel my bathroom all by myself! I love laughing and am very easily amused. I've been told I have an infectious laugh, but that's mostly because people are laughing at me laughing really hard at stuff that isn't really funny. My friend's would describe me as caring and very loyal. Not sure if I would call myself an avid sports fan, but I do enjoy watching most sports (except Golf). I LOVE football and look forward to it every Sunday. I'm a diehard Redskins fan (grew up in Northern VA) but I'm also realistic and have my backup teams (Eagles, Giants, Steelers). I know, I know some might question my loyalty to the Redskins. I've been told that I'm not supposed to like other teams in the same division - but I can't help rooting for Michael Vick (okay, I know I just upset all of the dog lovers). Tennis is probably my next favorite spectator sport and I've challenged myself to watch each of the Grand Slam tennis tournaments in person over the next two years. I've been to neither London nor Australia so it'll be a double treat. Besides watching sports and making things, I love to read, go to concerts, plays, and hiking the Shenandoah. I also take advantage of the WOD trail close to my house and go for long bike rides every now and then. I'm looking for someone who is interested in developing a relationship. Someone who enjoys hanging out but also appreciates staying in. Planning weekend trips or activities are great but I also enjoy spontaneity (I'll sometimes just hop in my car and drive a couple hours somewhere). I am open to exploring new hobbies and interests so don't feel discouraged if we don't share similar "favorites." :-) I try not to take myself too seriously and looking for someone who does the same.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have two rescue kitties (I'm a sucker, and they're not really kitties anymore). A gray one named Dusty and a brown tabby named Lazurus.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local: Jefferson Memorial (further away but worth the view), Columbia Heights, Chinatown, and anywhere I can go dancing. Travel: Maine, San Diego, Paris, Vienna, Mexico. Just got back from Morocco, probably the coolest country I've ever visited.

Favorite things

Music: Country, Rock, Hip Hop, etc. TV: The Wire (all time favorite), Breaking Bad, Homeland, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm; and my friends accuse me of watching too many B list action movies.

For fun

If I'm not out on the town with my friends, I might be home crocheting, or working up some homemade concoction. Anything outdoors is always fun so I take advantage of great hiking/walking/biking trails in the area.

Last read

I am currently reading Game Change - awesome book. Also just finished The Warmth of Other Suns. Other recent reads: King Leopold's Ghost, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks and World on Fire.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born in Liberia (West Africa). My family immigrated to the United States when I was 13 years old and I've lived in the DMV area ever since.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree