Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gradientsearch

37 year old man | San Carlos, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let’s enjoy and appreciate the small things in life together.

In his own words

Spending time outdoors, running, climbing and hiking are pretty integral to my life. I like to collect a pebble from the top of summits I’ve visited. I enjoy meaningful conversations with small groups of people, reading a book just for the sake of reading and exploring new food options. I would like to meet someone who practices compassion to not only those she knows, but all beings, is an independent thinker who isn’t afraid to challenge an idea. Positivity, independence, selflessness and appreciation are all traits I find attractive. An extra bonus if you occasionally bring me a hot cup of coffee in bed. Let’s enjoy and appreciate the small things in life together.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I don’t currently have any pets, though I would like the companionship of a husky some day.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Some favorite places are the High Sierra and East Side of the Sierra. Really, any rocky, mountainous place where I can hike, run and climb. My favorite restaurant is Greens in San Francisco, but I like Mexican, Ethiopian and Macrobiotic foods.

College

University of Nevada, Reno, Reno, NV

Favorite things

I don’t really need much beyond a good sleeping bag, a sturdy backpack and my passport. However, I find a lot of comfort in steel-cut oatmeal, coffee and a nice home-cooked meal.

For fun

I love rock climbing, trail-running, camping, backpacking and exploring the outdoors. I appreciate a great museum or gallery. I enjoy attending talks at universities. I also spend time volunteering at National Parks to assist with cleanup efforts.

Last read

Recently, I’ve finished “Nothing is Hidden” by Barry Magid and “Waking Up” by Sam Harris. Some favorite authors include Charlotte Joko Beck, Noam Chomsky and Richard Dawkins. My music taste ranges from The Clash to Bob Marley to Ali Farka Toure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in Product Management as a user experience researcher.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: Other No preference
My mother is from southern India and my father was from an adjacent country. I was raised in an extended family and left India in my teens. I consider myself culturally agnostic when it comes to American or Indian values.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
A core tenet for me is a respect for all faiths. I believe it is good to practice acknowledgement of anything that can supersede the human ego. I lean toward Buddhism as a philosophical guide.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended school in Boulder, Colorado, and Reno, Nevada. I accidentally earned my Ph.D. in Human Computer Interaction along the way.