

37 year old woman | Whittier, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Pick up your crazy heart and give it one more try...

In her own words

Hi, I can start off by saying that I'm not here to play games, make friends, or hook up, like many here do. I'm here in hopes of finding someone special to build a lasting relationship with. Someone I connect with mentally, emotionally, and physically. Someone I effortlessly have fun with, where time passes too fast when we're together. He knows what it takes to develop and maintain a healthy relationship and doesn't run when the going gets tough. He knows what he has, when he has it. He communicates how he feels, when he feels it. He makes time to see me, includes me in his day to day life, and makes "us" a priority, regardless of his busy schedule. He'll bring his guard down and open his whole heart to me. He not only understands my quirks, but embraces them and thinks they're cute. He believes tomorrow is another day and has hope and faith that everything will work itself out and be ok. And he reminds me of all of those things on the days I forget, and turns my frown upside down. If that special someone is found, I guarantee I will provide the same in return, because that's who I am as well. I can be the best cheerleader, I just need a deserving man to cheer for. Attraction wise, I'm a sucker for: tall, rugged, a great smile, nice teeth, kind eyes, facial hair, and a genuine hearty laugh. Personality wise: a man's man who knows what he wants, sticks to his word, is tough on the outside with a soft spot inside, is smart and articulate, understanding and patient, compassionate and big hearted, is laid back and easy going, unselfish, open minded, hard working, family oriented, animal loving, and has respect and consideration for others. Also, someone who takes care of himself in every way, but can accept and appreciate a woman willing to spoil him, in every way. I'm a very honest, loyal, and dependable person. I'm pretty easy going, real, and down to earth, but at the same time, passionate and fiery. I'm in no way materialistic or high maintenance. I'm somewhat hippy-ish, style wise and in my ways of thinking and approach to life, except I shower, brush my teeth, wear deodorant and a bra, lol. On my down time, I prefer being in a laid back and casual atmosphere, but I do get an itch once in a while to get a lil fancy and go out on the town, but my party days are definitely behind me, so yours must be as well. I'm an open minded, free thinking, spontaneous, person who will test the waters on occasion and can be a bit rebellious, but it's all in clean fun. I find humor in almost any situation and can be a playful and sarcastic goofball. Although you'll always see me smiling and laughing, I do know when to bring it down when need be. I listen to most types of music. Rock (Classic, Hard, Metal) is my favorite, but I love Reggae and Country as well; no rap or hip hop for me though. Music gets me going when nothing else can, so it's important that you're a music man as well. I'm very big hearted, compassionate, and giving, almost to a fault. I'm a huge animal lover, and yes, I'm guilty of chasing down stray dogs on the street to get them out of harm and back to their owner and being in a near fist fight with someone in a parking lot because she left her dog in the car, in the heat, with just a cracked window...ugh! I'm a strong willed woman of my convictions, no matter who's against me. I hold my ground when I know I'm correct, but gracefully step down when I stand corrected. Although I don't have kids of my own, I did raise my sister's 3 kids by myself since I was 18. I sacrificed quite a bit of my life, but I wouldn't have had it any other way. They're good kids; all grown and in their 20's. I love them and will always be there for them as though they are mine. I do, however, dream of having a child of my own and being able to share the experience with the person who helped me create him/her/them :) If you got this far, thanks for taking the time. And if I don't hear from you, I hope you find who you're looking for :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

"I hold that the more helpless a creature, the more entitled it is to protection by man from the cruelty of man." -Mahatma Ghandi.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place where there's live music, a great atmosphere, and good people.

Favorite things

My dogs. Music. Sunny days. The beach. Vintage items. St. Louis Rams. SONS OF ANARCHY, It's Always Sunny, Family Guy, Duck Dynasty. Harleys (and men who ride). Roulette and Craps. Wine, whiskey, and a good beer. Being organized and keeping it simple.

For fun

I'm up for anything, really. I can have fun just about anywhere, with anyone. I love checking out live music of all types. I like watching movies of all types, especially dumb comedies. I like going to live sports games, especially hockey - Go DUCKS!

Last read

Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life, by Thich Nhat Hanh.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born and raised in So Cal. I'm of Mexican, Italian, and Irish decent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic, but no longer practice. I follow the Golden Rule, know the difference between right and wrong; and I fully believe in Karma.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree