
milktoast911

62 year old man | Tyler, TX, USA | Seeking women 57-64 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A rolling stone gathers no moss . . . mossless here and needing moss

In his own words

OK . . momma said I shouldn't brag . . but this is the part were I do need to 'sell' myself (sorry mom!). . . . . . . I am a decent fella that practices good personal hygiene . . . oh my I don't think that will do . . let's start over . . . . middle aged divorced male . . . uh er accurate but not going to get me any 'hits' . . . . . left-handed labratorian without piercings in private areas . . uh no . . . . . gosh this is tough! I guess I might be able to relay what others have said about me . . of course it is only the good stuff . . . . "THEY SAY" . . I am trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean and reverent . . . .and I HAVE BEEN TOLD that I am intelligent and thoughtful, understanding, realistic and accepting . . . . . ( thanks mom!!) I AM a 5'10' well educated male with Scottish/German extraction . . . . .who has done 61 laps around the sun. Now, do I walk on water? . . NO . . . and I am not looking for someone who does. Am I an Adonis? . . . . . dangit but . . NO . . . will I screw up . . . . depend on it! . . . I am flesh and blood (a bit more flesh than I would like however) So if you are looking for perfection or someone to mold . . . I am not what your looking for. I am looking for acceptance, understanding and a realization that at 61 . . . I am pretty much what I am going to be even though I try hard every day to be better than yesterday. I realize that at this time in life most of us have already lived a life (or two or three) . . have kids, firiends , , likes and dislikes that are very well formed and unlikely to change . . . I recognize that but still see a lot of room to share what lies ahead and to be open to learning from each of our past life's experiences. I am not a Prince Charming. I have made more than my share of mistakes in life and I am dedicated to being a better man every day. I would love to find a kindred spirit. Someone accepting of each others foibles and wanting to spend the rest of our lives waking up and being glad we did! OH did I mention I don't mind doing dishes and have always ironed my own shirts? For some reason this always seems to be a good thing for you lassies. AND milktoast was a joke . . . (STUDMUFFIN was taken) I have been fortunate in having a great education and an innate curiosity to go with it. I love to have good conversations and meet new people. Life has been bummpy. Not complaining as I am sure God has had his hands full dealing with me! As I look forward to the rest of my life I hope to be able to share my life with someone very special who will be my partner in this wonderful journey. I seek intelligence and acceptance . . sometimes those qualities are in conflict . . sometimes they result in a fantastic human being. I am an affectionate man and desire the same in my partner . . . closeness, touching and desire are the glues that hold a relationships together when the other things become difficult. I want someone whose vision of the rest of our lives is similar (this is perhaps the hardest) It does not have to be the same . . . but we both need to be looking in the same direction.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Carmel-by=the-Sea, Glacier Nat. PK, Prairie Creek State Park, Canyonlands, Washington D.C. Aleandria Louisiana . . to name just a few

College

Weber State University, Ogden, UT

Favorite things

Ice cream (and it shows), flowers, mountains, my pillow, kanoodling (yeah that) anything well made, does its job well and has panache.

For fun

Wood turning (lathe) make bowls and stuff. Photography, hiking, travel, reading

Last read

"Wired" . . sci-fi



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
What you do is not as important as who you are
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral