
rafbeer111

68 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-70 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I’m the guy you’ve been waiting for if ....

In his own words

I'm looking for a woman who shares (at least some of) my interests, likes good conversation, is capable of real intimacy, and is wise and mature enough to let go of past disappointments and anger. I am comfortable with who I am and, though I’m constantly growing and learning about myself and the world, I have no desire to change someone else or be changed. I’ve travelled to Europe, Asia and Africa but the place I always like to come back to is home. My kitchen is as good a place for cooking as for kissing and cuddling and, when friends are over, it bubbles over with the aroma of various home cooked foods. Garnishing a scrumptious salad with sweet cherry tomatoes is as simple as visiting my backyard garden. At 6’, 174 lbs I am quite fit and strive to maintain a healthy lifestyle - physically, mentally and emotionally. Preferred methods of exercise are bicycling, yoga, hiking and some light weight lifting. I try to stay open minded about all kinds of music though I prefer classical (live being best), often listen to jazz, and my radio is usually tuned to NPR. I enjoy live theater and good movies (meaning a good script and a minimum of needless violence). I read more than 30 books a year, ranging from fiction (Graham Greene, Richard Yates, Hemingway - the list seems endless) to historical non-fiction (William Manchester, Barbara Tuchman - the list is just as long). It is not essential that my mate devour everything in my bookshelves but I hope she enjoys my occasionally reading to her. To balance cultural and intellectual activities I also like spontaneous weekend getaways where my sweetheart and I can rest in the blissful silence of nature (something I really can’t live without). I’ve raised two boys (greatly aided by a good sense of humor), enjoyed running my business, and am now ready for the next best chapter. Through past romantic relationships I’ve learned to enjoy and respect the special qualities women bring to a relationship (including the rare art of empathic listening without offering advice). Now is the time to find the love ‘till death do us part. If after reading this you feel that we might be made for each other, I’d love to hear from you. My pictures are recent and represent me well. I hope yours are too.

His interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Joshua Tree, Zion, Death Valley, Yosemite, New York, Boston, Israel, Japan, England, France, every other place in the world I haven't explored yet

Favorite things

City Life; love good movies, good music (classical and jazz but am open to others), museums (loved the Pompeii show at LACMA), dinner with friends. Outdoors: hiking, traveling, spontaneous getaways, castles, churches, almost anything in nature

For fun

Movies, art museums, lectures by artists and writers, sailing, weekend getaways, reading, getting together with friends

Last read

Revolutionary Road, All the President's Men, The Talented Mr. Ripley, Ethan Canin Stories, and a ton of other fiction and non-fiction - I am a writer and I do read a lot



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I have been working as a photographer for 30 years and am now also writing - published one non-fiction book and am completing my first work of fiction. I have big hopes and dreams for this one.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Culturally Jewish but not practicing though I greatly enjoy the holidays
Languages: English, German, Hebrew, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference