

42 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I think I now have a pretty good idea of what...

In his own words

I think I now have a pretty good idea of what I am looking for - what works and what doesn't. First of all, let me just say that I am relatively new to New York. Spent the last fifteen years in Los Angeles. So even if it's not a perfect match, there's a really good chance that I will want you to be in my life one way or another. To be honest, after being in a serious relationship for a while, I don't believe a perfect match exists. Yes, I want someone who makes me laugh (generic enough?) but more than that, a person who is always challenging me to be better. Physical attraction is obviously an important part of any relationship, but I think having that emotional support - even when things get tough, is a true testiment to a person's character. I consider myself to be a very easy going guy, and feel like I can get along with almost anyone. (Exceptions, I'm sure exist!). Here's the other thing about me - I'm very creative, and have always hated the typical nine to five schedule. Don't worry - I do work - alot. However, my ideal match needs to be just as motivated. My social life now is somewhat complicated (life in general is also a tad complicated). I've been a resident for close to three years now, and still need someone to show me around the city, without an app.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have been out of the country one other time, to Bora Bora, which I loved. I travel a lot for work, and have family all across the country that I visit, but most if not all of my travels are within the U.S. LA, Chicago & New York. My favs.


Columbia College Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Big music fan. David Gray, Coldplay (Yes, I said it) U2, DMB, Elliott Smith, random iTunes radio music that I buy. Huge TV fan (It's my job) Love to eat and exercise, or eat while watching others exercise - and no, I don't feel bad about it!

For fun

I love getting outside and exercising - riding my bike in Central Park. Golfing if at all possible. Anything I can do to be active. I do enjoy movies & plays, but it's nice to get away from "work" every once in a while. Definite night owl.

Last read

Not a huge reader, but I did write a book book that was published last year. I'm a big Gillian Flynn fan - Read Gone Girl (Don't' ruin the movie Ben) and Dark Places. Now reading Sharp Objects. Any recommendations?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am in the entertainment industry, but I am not an actor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference