
Lookng4TrueLove

49 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 50 miles of Old Greenwich, CT

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a fun, spontaneous, intelligent, down-to-earth and attractive woman in metro-NY area.

In his own words

I live in Old Greenwich, CT and work in Manhattan. I am a very fortunate guy who has a lot to appreciate - a great family, career, friends, accomplishments in community service and living an active and fun lifestyle. I have accomplished many things in my career and life except meeting that special woman to share my life with. I can honestly say I am a little picky but the reason I am single is more complex - timing, past relationships, circumstances, etc. One thing is certain with me: I am 100% READY for the real thing - a dedicated long-term relationship whereby we stand side-by-side for each other no matter what. (i.e., I am "all-in"!) My jury is still out whether this web site is the best for meeting people that are serious about finding long-term relationships but I'm willing to give everything a try. :-) Young looking for my age, people normally describe me as fun, adventurous, generous, successful in my career and very loyal. Family, friend and community service are very important to me. It might sound cliche, but I simply have not found the right person (like many people, I never predicted I would be single at this age) Success in my career is important to me but I try to lead a balanced life - between family, friends, community service, work and play. I work out regularly and pursue a range of sports including tennis (which I still play competitively), snow skiing, boating/jet and water skiing, scuba (certified), hiking and biking. I love to try new things, travel to new places and am very open-minded. I'm looking for a positive-minded and fun woman in metro-NY. We all recognize that life is about hills and valleys. If you embrace that fact, you realize that happiness comes down to how we handle the valleys while cherishing and looking forward to the hills. (thats about it for my philosophical side :-) I am looking for someone who believes in complete honesty, mutual respect and has a generous heart. Someone I can laugh with, someone who is adventurous and not afraid to explore new things, - a woman who wants to begin building a foundation for family...who has an adventurous, fun and easy-going spirit but who is also responsible, honest and takes good care of herself. (I'm not asking for too much, right? :-) I've met a few people my age with "baggage" but can honestly say that I travel with a small carry-on. :-) One thing I don't completely understand about match profiles in general is the number of people who put "independent" on their profiles thinking that is an important quality and because they are concerned about getting a needy person, a stalker or will be giving up too much of their life in a relationship. But if we are all trying to be so independent, then why are we looking for a long-term relationship? It's about having a healthy-level of interdependence, autonomy and respect that makes a relationship strong, healthy, fun, inspiring - the best ones are the ones that reinforce each others strengths. I have been engaged, in several long-term relationships, am NOT looking for quick "encounters" and am not a commitment-phobe. I am truly ready to meet that special person to start a future with. Thanks for reading this - I'm not always this wordy I promise!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Caribbean and Europe are number 1 and 2. Also ski destinations. Every summer, I spend time at my family's summer place...the most special place in the world to me.

Favorite things

Too many to list.

For fun

Tennis, boating and other water sports or just beaching it in the summer...skiing in the winter. Scuba diving all year round. Plus I love to travel.

Last read

Currently reading Primal Leadership after Daniel Goleman's first 2 books on Emotional Intelligence. I recently read Lawrence Block and James Patterson latest novels.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Raised in Fairfield County and for more than 6 years in NC, Northern CA, London, Vienna. Also lived, traveled and worked throughout Europe and A-Pac.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Episcopalian / Protestant and open-minded.
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergraduate: Connecticut College, London School of Economics (LSE) and University of Vienna Graduate: NYU (Stern School of Business)