Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Notacityguy802

28 year old man | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I hail from the great state of Vermont. I...

In his own words

I hail from the great state of Vermont. I ventured down to Boston for school and left after five years with a masters in teaching. After a few years back home I traveled the world and lived abroad, then found myself right back here in Boston. My heart is still very much in the Green Mountains, but right now I'm loving the city and all that it has to offer. Besides, it's only takes three hours for me to drive back and get my fill of cheddar cheese, fresh air, and real maple syrup. I love to be outdoors and doing "stuff" - hiking, sailing, skiing, swimming, or wandering about with a camera. This summer I tried kite boarding and river boarding for the first time - these may soon become addictions. Consider yourself warned. As a teacher though a lot of my time and energy is spent on work related things. I love what I do and can't imagine doing anything else. Other tidbits: I can't really sing, but that doesn't stop by from trying. Sometimes I sing to music as I walk down the street, usually I hum or whistle, once in awhile I'll dance if I think no one's watching. I consider myself pretty laid back and genuinely genuine. My friends and family are extremely important to me, to the point it's hard to draw much of a distinction. I've had the same core of best friends since kindergarten. I have a beard, it's non-negotiable. I shave at least once a year though to scare my kids. People watching is a favorite pastime. I cook, I very rarely follow directions or recipes, and it doesn't always work out for the best. Grammar and the monster that lives in my dryer and steals all of my socks are my enemies. I'm a better listener than I am a talker. When asked questions, I answer. But I have ideas and am passionate about what I do and generally about this world that we live in. I'm often 5-15 mins late to most things and can be a snob when it comes to ice cream, cheddar cheese, and maple syrup. It's really not worth arguing with me about these things. I'm sorry, but I'm right and won't budge. I guess what I'm really looking for is someone that I can talk to on silly and intellectual levels, have adventures with spur of the moment. Enjoy a nice walk or hike, or night in with a bowl of popcorn (two bowls if you want one - I don't share popcorn). Laughs, smiles, and fun. Just looking to meet good people and see what happens.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Technically I don't have a dog of my own... but my parents do back home and I claim her when I'm there. She's a spunky and sassy Basset, lovingly named Bella.

Favorite hot spots

Red Bones, Sunset Bar and Grill, just spending time in Boston Commons, anywhere and everywhere in the North End, Jake Wirth's, Grendel's Den

College

Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

Air popped popcorn, s'mores, bonfires, shooting stars, swimming, uncontrollable fits of laughter with lifelong friends.

For fun

I love to play and coach soccer, enjoy a movie night either at the theater or a night in with some air popped pop corn and a beer is pretty idyllic. Love walking around in nature, sailing, skiing, water skiing, and am pretty into photography.

Last read

"The Power of One" People had been recommending this book to me for years and I finally got around to reading it after teaching apartheid to my students. WOW. If you haven't read it, read it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Education / Teacher / Professor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral