Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
My students say I sound a bit like Mary Poppins . . . not sure if that's a good thing!

In her own words

Toto, I have a feeling we're not in England anymore . . . " It's true, I am a long way from home but I'm really loving my life away from the endless British rain. I enjoy living in NC and make the most of the beautiful mountains, beaches and endless sunshine. So what is there to know about me? I obviously have the accent, but I also bring with me that dry, sarcastic British humour. I am chatty, sociable and can occasionally crack a pretty funny joke! My friends and family are the most important things in my life, and I will go out of my way to help someone I love. I moved here a few years ago, leaving behind my friends and family so have become very independent and confident on my own, which is great but it can be quite lonely at times. In my free time, I like to hang out with my friends and enjoy a nice dinner or a few drinks after work. Big nights out are few and far between now. I try to keep healthy by going to the gym and love Body Combat - certainly gets out the work frustrations. On longer breaks from work I like to travel; I spent the summer in England catching up with friends and family. I have been teaching elementary school for eleven years and whilst I still enjoy working with kids, I am bored of spending all of my evenings grading their homework and math books. It would be great to be able to meet up with someone, have a coffee and an adult conversation - one that does not include which of the 'One Direction' boys is hotter or some elaborate story about how "the dog ate my homework"! (This is no cliche - I have heard this excuse so many times!) ** It's sad that I have to add this, but I am not on here to waste someone's time or mess them around. I would appreciate the same. Also, at the risk of sounding picky, I am really looking for someone close to my age and at the same point in their life. If you are a lot older and done with the family thing, we will not be a good match.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have always had dogs when I lived at home and would love one of my own. I just work too many hours at the moment.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have been lucky enough to visit some amazing places, both here in the US and in Europe. My favourite cities are San Francisco, Seattle and NYC. Locally, I love anywhere scenic and away from noise and traffic!

Favorite things

Bands: Muse, Foo Fighters, Biffy Clyro and Mumford and Sons. Movies: Anything engaging and thought-provoking! Prefer less well-known to Hollywood blockbuster. I do love the 80s Brat Pack movies, though!

For fun

Movies, theater, nice dinner with friends, live music and concerts, reading, walking, watching English football (otherwise known as 'watching my team lose miserably'!)

Last read

I read so many kids' books that I cannot remember the last adult book I read! Summer time is the time for me to catch up on my grown-up books! I love Shakespeare . . . well, I am British!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach elementary school but taught both elementary and middle school when I was living in England.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to the University of Plymouth, a small college on the south coast of England.