Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Hello there, I'm Jeremy. Thanks for stumbling...

In his own words

Hello there, I'm Jeremy. Thanks for stumbling onto this profile :). I've lived in LA for three years now and it feels like home. Before that, I lived in NYC for eight years, where I went to law school and practiced as a Wall Street lawyer, and, before that, grew up and went to college in Ohio. These days, I'm a writer here in LA (not quite full-time yet, but that is the epic, exciting, sometimes exhausting journey I find myself on…) and also continue to work as a lawyer. I also play bass in a pretty fascinating (if I do say so…) band out of Venice, which is on an undulating curve to somewhere; our commercial milestones have yet to keep pace with our creative milestones, but what can you do. To my surprise, faith in Christ has become the bedrock of my life after functionally being an atheist for most of my adult life, and it has not only brought me great joy (the title "Surprised by Joy" by CS Lewis pretty much nails it), but has changed the outlook of my life from being one focused primarily on personal and material success and pleasure to one more outward and missional in purpose. I've got a pretty good sense that the woman I'm looking for feels the same way, which isn't quite the norm in LA :) So while I'm a big fan of things like yoga, going to the gym, nice restaurants, and, I don't know, ziplining in Tahiti and all the rest, hoping to find someone who's interested in a relationship that's built on more than just all that, and specifically in making the world a better place and fulfilling our purposes here. Other things... I live in Santa Monica just a few blocks up from the beach, and love to get out in the water and on the bike path whenever I can. I love to play guitar and sing - if you tell me you like Springsteen, be prepared for the (wonderful) consequences. Reading has always been a big part of my life, and am always reading too many books at once, theology and contemporary fiction being my favorites. The Last Bookstore downtown is one of my favorite places anywhere. Lastly, as far as relationships/dating go, I'm not really interested in serial dating or dating numerous people at once; as I said, I've got a pretty clear picture of what I'm looking for and so I'm not looking to date for the sake of dating or finding something "temporary," whatever that means. I don't have a lot of deal breakers, but I do think that, ultimately, mutual love, support, and respect is by far the most important aspect of a relationship. Which is hard to spot by reading profiles :) Good luck with your search!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Don't have pets, but I love both dogs and cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

downtown LA, bookstores, the beach, on the road. (I guess bookstores is probably not what they mean by hot spot.)


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Music: Mumford and Sons, Springsteen, U2, The Replacements, Sufjan Stevens, Josh Garrels; Books: Jonathan Franzen, Tom Perrotta, Tim Keller, CS Lewis; TV: The Americans, The Leftovers, Homeland

For fun

Concerts, the beach, rooftop movies, going out for drinks, good conversation (not really breaking the mold on "fun" but what can you do...)

Last read

The last great book I read was A Visit From The Goon Squad. Think I need to read it again.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer, lawyer, sometimes musician.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
follower of Christ who believes both in evolution and a purpose to life...
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NYU Law School; USC SCA for writing