
dk4565

47 year old woman | North Potomac, MD, USA | Seeking men 40-53 within 30 miles of Gaithersburg, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No game players allowed :)

In her own words

I love my life, my career and have no real personal regrets. These past few years have been tough for various reasons not related to my divorce but I've come out strong, confident, content and aware of my strengths and flaws and determined to learn from the experiences. I'm comfortably single yet something is obviously missing. I'm not a game player. If you are unsure of what you want, can't be honest about what you are feeling (good or bad), or are unwilling to communicate then we might not be a fit. I think I'm a faithful friend and think I can find a few good references to confirm that! Easy communication is key to me. My two elementary school aged children are with me a good deal of the time-my girl and my boy are by far the coolest little people on the planet. Free time has been hard to come by but ultimately my complete happiness is key to theirs as well. They know I like company over the age of 11. . Random Things I can't live without: Good conversation, laughter and affection Salt air, sun and sound of ocean waves Sarcasm/dry humor. My puppy. Sushi, margaritas, sangria, chocolate, music, my bed, a really good book that keeps me away from The Real Housewives, my daily Starbucks, concerts, people watching, wine festivals, trying out all those living social/groupon adventures, movies, working out, laughter of my kids and my friends, sleeping w/ the windows open during a thunderstorm. Random things I desire: Someone with similar interests and a best friend who 'gets' me and the fact I always Push when it says Pull, among other flaky quirks. Honesty, integrity, self-awareness (flaws and all), a spark, chemistry, a wink, a really good kiss. A well-dressed man with a good smile who makes my stomach flip and isn't just a 'fixer'. Random things about me: Tennis is in my blood-put a racquet in my hand and you'll send me back to my childhood - a good place but what I enjoy more these days is watching my kids play soccer. Thanks to being the youngest and the only girl in the family I can hang w/ the guys- but still have many girlie vices but not too many to be considered high maintenance. A Marylander whose heart is in the south having gone to college and spent summers in SC. I feel young despite the age number since my kids are young and I have more in common with those in the same phase of life as me, same challenges (i.e has young children) or someone understanding of the fact that for me to jet off for a spotaneous weekend takes a "little' planning.... Won't respond if you won't post pictures and no I won't email you to get some. It may be embarrassing but we are here so own it. Ditto if you are separated or out of my geographical area. Please respect that but I've learned from experience, unfortunately. Every person, all the events of your life are there because you have drawn them there. What you choose to do with them is up to you. - Richard Bach

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Getting used to our crazy new rescue puppy after having the best dog ever for 15 yrs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In DC - any place w/out a kids menu is a hot spot. Georgetown, Annapolis, Bethesda. Open to trying new spots or undiscovered hole in the walls. Outside of this area-Love California, Chicago, Carolina beaches, NYC, Caribbean.

College

Furman University, Greenville, SC

Favorite things

Music-OAR, One Republic, Augustana, Matt Nathanson, NeedtoBreathe, Snow Patrol, Mat Kearney, Mumford & Sons, Christina Perri, Keane, Imagine Dragons, mixed w/ The English Beat, Jam, Clash and James and yes, even Taylor Swift.

For fun

Sports, concerts, dining out

Last read

Quarterly Market Research reports and Budgets.. but also Gillian Flynn.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Commercial Real Estate Management after a 7 yr career in sports management
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scotch/Irish/English Mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Protestant-Because of my children I'd like to start attending church again
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Furman University-Go Paladins