Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

rockymtn73

41 year old man | Tallahassee, FL, USA | Seeking women 34-40 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Im right here.

In his own words

I can no longer get emails or anything here. Have you tried P.O.F? I have a simple life at the moment and I like it. My job is great, but its not the best paying job ever and its on the second shift. That makes it hard to meet people, frankly. My friends would describe me as fun loving, loyal, intelligent, honest, respectful, down to earth, young at heart, someone who tells you like it is whether you like it or not, funny, well rounded and independent. I have a nerdy/funny/silly streak that comes out when Im comfortable. And once Im comfortable, I will be your best friend, lover, and confidant if you let me. I like working out and I have a gym membership. Its a great place! I love watching movies on my projector once in a while if I can find one that doesnt suck. I used to love Karaoke. I found a place where I can sing Karaoke on the weekends or after midnight on weekdays if I want to ever go. I would be much more fun if I had a singing partner or at least someone to cheer me on. I have a guitar I bought in college a million years ago that I like to play and sing along to. I've even wrote a few of my own. I'll play them for you, if you like. I enjoy a drink once in a while, but I dont get all boozy like a college frat boy or anything though. Im pretty sure most women dont even know I exist. I dont do the meat-market bar scene thing. I like some-what quieter, hole in the wall, dive bars where I can actually relax and have a conversation with a drink and I dont go to bars by myself, and in fact, I havent been to a bar in...uhm...a year or so? Maybe more. I dont smoke and while I will accept you for you, I'll eventually ask you to quit for me. A woman in a sundress always gets my attention. Maybe it's because I was a long haired hippy kid in the 90's? Even though those days are long gone, I still love the look and the music. The Dead, Alman Brothers, Phish, all that jammy noodle-y stuff. Musical exploration is why Ive always liked the blues and jazz as well. I even got a Minor in Music Performance back in my college years. Of course, I love Classic Rock, bluegrass, 80s pop, and even new country too (not the old twangy stuff though). I used to go to festivals a few times a year where we would camp all weekend and throw our responsibilities to the wind. I like the beach a lot, but I dont go in the water too much (thank you Jaws 1, 2, and 3). Its pretty much a full blown phobia at this point. Lol. There's something about shorter women that get me. A beautiful person wins every time over a beautiful body. Not that I dont need physical attraction, I'd be lying if I said that wasnt true, but Ive been interested in women other guys pass up because I knew they were good peeps. I also like a woman who can look good without having to put on a bunch of makeup. Seriously. I actually prefer the no make up, natural look. That might be the "I-used-a-be-a-hippy-kid" coming out again....who knows? Eventually I would like to find the love of my life, obviously, and I want that connection, that girl that likes to be active, go on a little weekend adventure, but be just fine with car camping. Someone whos also fine with staying in and watching a show or something too. The girl who's funny, caring, selfless, honest, as many of the good traits as I can get. :) The woman thats fine with or shares my Dr. Who obsession (ok its not that bad...). The woman who pushes me to be a better man and a better person. In the mean time, if meet some new people and make some new friends, its all good. Nothing wrong with that, right?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a short hair cat named Tynan. The Ex-wife (years ago now) was going to give him to a shelter and I said "No you're not." He's a great cat, just ask him. :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mountains, a campsite, a hiking trail, a park, anywhere outdoors. Gold's Gym, my at-home movie theater (lol), the seat of my trusty V-Star1100. :)

College

St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN

Favorite things

Favorite things.....hmmm....lets start with camping, working out, (seeing a trend here?), Live music, Mountains, Klontarf Whiskey, cooking, hiking, the Interwebz, The Boundary Waters Canoe Area

For fun

Currently my free time is taken up with facebook, motorcycle riding, cooking, watching the newer seasons of Dr. Who (what can I say, Im a sucker for campy brittish telle), and looking for something new, maybe some one new? Maybe *you*?

Last read

I dont read a lot of books, but I LOVED Bill Bryson's "A short History of Nearly Everything". I read it again for the 3rd time. I mostly read on-line, but its mostly political pages and silly stuff from my FB stream.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got me a B.S. in Broadcasting from St. Cloud State University in MN back in 2000.