Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

shm0579

34 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's Tango !

In his own words

So tell me again why the Pillsbury doughboy is so happy all the time? He's about to get baked and not in a good way…. Now that I have your attention, I am a happy go lucky, optimistic kinda guy. I like to travel, be active, try new cuisines, enjoy the finer things in life just like everybody else here. What you really need to know though is that I 've always been a city boy, but I am equally up for getting lost in cities I haven't visited or some rustic secluded vacation spot (read beaches). I like being close to water bodies. I 'll try anything once. I like random road trips. I cook a great steak. I like to learn new things or a new skill. These days my pet project is remodeling my house, so I 've taken up woodworking. I have an eclectic choice in music but jazz, soul, funk and blues always gets me (old and contemporary). I can be silly once I am comfortable with someone. I am 'what you see is what you get', so I am allergic to bs . I am an atheist, because I believe people are inherently good. I believe in Max Ehrmann's 'Desiderata', thats my tone of spirituality. I am professionally trained as a scientist and I love what I do; I am also a self taught artist. I like people immediately or not, it's a gut feeling and it has served me well most of the time. I make friends easily and have them for life. My family is very important to me. Sometimes my humor is crass and politically incorrect, sometimes you 'll laugh. I like sports but I am not fanatic about it. I 'll watch a game in good company (preferably live) but I 'd rather play than watch. On the plus side, I am all open to cheer for your team. I don't have a type (are we looking for blood donors here ?), but inconsiderate people turn me off. Intelligence is a turn-on and it's more than just having a degree. I would like to meet someone with a good sense of humor, passionate about what she does, comfortable in her own skin, likes to travel and open to new experiences, an equal. So many things to do, we get but one lifetime, if we combine forces perhaps we can squeeze in more than a couple? So come tell me about your life, share a few (or many) laughs, a bottle of wine, intriguing conversation about something serious or about world peace (haha) and see where this goes.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I get along with any animal that is not trying to eat me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Barcelona, MOMA New York, DC, Bombay and locally Patterson Park, Cardinal Tavern, in and around Fell's point and Canton.

Favorite things

Good food, red wine, laughter, and all three in good company, hefeweizens, oatmeal porters, black coffee, pralines, jazz and blues, art, a story well told (Big Fish, Jitterbug Perfume, Cloud Atlas, Watchmen), friendly banter

For fun

Reading, painting, watching TED talks, a run in the park, playing poker, road trips, traveling to new places, dancing, going out and trying new restaurants, wine tasting, new experiences, learning something new, lately it's trim carpentry.

Last read

Wild Animus - Rich Shapero, Villa Incognito - Tom Robbins, Shantaram - Gregory David Roberts, The Handmaid's Tale - Margaret Atwood.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a postdoctoral researcher in Structural Biology. I love the shape of things.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I was born a hindu. I am somewhere between an atheist and being spiritual but I identify more with being an atheist.That being said, I love celebrating festivals and rituals associated with any religion, because ultimately it's about people.
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD in Biophysics