
positivespirit8

66 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 52-62

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
positivespirit8 is thinking of something to say.

In his own words

I am still taking baby steps on this long and winding road in search of finding that special someone. And being the hopeless romantic that I am...... I still believe "fate" will intervene and that special someone will magically appear. Until that starlit night, I live each and every day to the fullest... loving my family and friends...and enjoying all life's adventures with gratitude in my heart for a life well lives. At this point in my life I am looking forward to that last dance,,,, You know the one I am talking about.... were the music never stops and the dance never ends. I consider myself to be a very spiritual vs religious person. I am outgoing, positive, easy to get along with, great listener, mentally, physically, and emotionally in excellent condition, and financially secure. I have no drama in my life and I like to keep it that way (professional victims need not apply). I love life, people, children, and all of God's creatures big and small, and I enjoy traveling. I am a giver, not a taker. and I am a very trustworthy, non judgmental positive person, I am looking for friendship or a long term relationship to share in the joys of life. As for 'Love", I recently came across this quote that I find worthy of remembering......' Love is just another word until someone special comes along and gives it meaning." And based on my experiences I believes that quote to be a truism....I believe that life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but rather by the moments that take our breath away. And I am looking for that special someone that will take my breath away every minute of every day, for the rest of my life. I wish you all the very best on your quest to finding that special someone to share in all of life's joys.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I have been either climbing or hiking around mountains for many years. Recently I hiked the glaciers at Glacier National Park, and last year I hiked the glaciers on the back side of Yosemite. I ski, golf, ride my bike, and basely enjoy the outdoors.

College

University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Favorite things

I watch very little TV, but I listen to music almost all day long. I enjoy all types of music with the exception of rap. Every now and then I'll dust off my guitar and entertain myself for a while.

For fun

iI enjoy riding my bike in the mountains, and traveling to the beaches of California. I enjoy getting dressed up and going out for a night on the town dining and dancing.

Last read

Because I don't watch a lot of TV, I have time to read everyday. Currently I am reading The Art of Happiness, and I just finished reading, Ocean of Wisdom Guidelines for Living by the Dalai Lama



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew-up on the North Shore of Boston and moved out west 40 years ago
Faith: Other No preference
Spiritual rather than belong to an organized religion. I meditate daily and live my life according to the Golden Rule,
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference