
fnytnisguy

54 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm also an excellent sleeper...

In his own words

Hello there. I am a tennis instructor/comedian/voice-over artist/ good friend/ bad cook/ horrible speller /excellent sleeper/ a sum of all parts living in Santa Monica. Depending on the day these parts are interchangeable, although I do wish the excellent sleeper would get more involved. I used to perform stand-up around the country. For the last five or so years I have ''settled down" a bit. I teach tennis (my first love ) at a club in the area, still perform stand-up around LA, study voice-over, and once in a blue moon go on the road to perform. I am a good person, someone with integrity. I am honest, loyal and true to my word. I believe as Joan Didion writes "self respect has nothing to do with the approval of others- who are, after all, deceived easily enough; has nothing to do with reputation, which, as Rhett Butler told Scarlet Ohara, is something people with courage can do without.” I also believe what my mom said “ class is treating everyone, no matter who they are, with respect and dignity whether someone is looking or not.” My best trait is perseverance.I’m willing to work for my goals, and know that "anything worth having has its price.” I'm also very loyal. I value my friends and family and treasure each day they are on this planet Before we go on: MY GOAL IS TO GET OFF of Match. com! I'm not here to make pen-pal’s. if you are interested in what you read let's meet for coffee, or a drink-with-no-commitment except friendly chat. I am looking for a woman who loves to laugh and chooses to smile; someone who respects herself and others, who wants a supportive partnership and a silly friend. I really love smart women. Not book smart, but someone who is intellectually curious, someone who sits and wonders. I do. If you can make me laugh, I'm yours.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love to see Chrysler building in NY, St Marks Square in Venice,Horsetail falls in Lake Tahoe ,Mission Beach in San Diego, Yosemite,The planet Zon (ah so you are paying attention!), Riding the double decker bus around London, coffee bean on Main in SM

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

My favorite food?Linguini in clam sauce. My favorite color? Blue. My favorite colorful food? Blue linguini in clam sauce!Letterman,Family Guy,Sienfeld, Cosmos,Tosh.0, Disc Channel, John Stewart, Colbert Nat Geo,Lucinda Williams,Bob Dylan Adele.

For fun

Bike to Malibu,People watch at Santa Monica Place, Watch John Stewart see a great movie at the Arclight, a great play in Noho, eat sushi, tempura and drink lots of sake!, read all the magazines at Barnes and Noble, see Springsteen! Go back to Rome!

Last read

LA Times, Tennis Magazine,The Alchemist,Green Eggs and Ham( ur still there!) Vanity Fair,Steve Martin-Born standing up, Open by Andre Agassi, Favorite essay-On self respect by Joan Didion, now reading The Power of Now, which I hope to finish someday.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I teach tennis at a club in the area.Teaching involves more than showing someone how to hit a ball. I especially get a big thrill out of seeing children's overall self esteem rise because of something I have said, and the character I have built.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference