
coloradogreenIs

49 year old woman | Parker, CO, USA | Seeking men 37-55 within 90 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Creating but not owning, giving without demanding, controlling without authority. That is love." Tao Te Ching

In her own words

Hate to laugh. Love drama. Never sarcastic. Photos: Mine are recent (in the last 15 years at least) and not photoshopped. There is nothing plastic about me...(or in me if you want to get technical). Dating: I am not one of those crazy/psycho women that will be planning our wedding after date #2. (It's so gauche to not wait until at least date #3 to pick out the china pattern). I am not looking for a hook up, a mash up, a smash up or anything with an Up in it. No FWB, or FB, FWoB, or anything with an acronym that might mean money or dinner exchanged for services rendered. What brings me joy: Rescuing orphaned kittens during a tantric yoga music festival fundraiser. Music: Pretty much the key to happiness. Current playlist includes Elbow, Edith Piaf, Future Islands, Beck, Jack White, Fleet Foxes, US Royalty, City and Colour, Jason Ebell, Snowmines, The Black Keys. (Not a fan of country, but if forced at gunpoint (although it has rarely come to that), I would chose Patsy Cline and Keith Urban). I am stable (financially, and professionally). (Most days I'm also emotionally stable when I remember to take my meds. I have been accused of multiple personalities, but that is a bonus because you will never get bored). Seriously though, I am looking to share the joy and the journey with someone special, a playmate, a best friend, and fixer of broken appliances. We might be a match (Keyword = Might): ~ If you are solid (You only have one personality. There is only room in the relationship for one of us to be psycho and We nominate me). ~ If you are affectionate (as in you risk getting cooties from girls now). I am highly sensual and physical touch is paramount. ~ If your parents still speak to you. ~ If you are positive (but understand the chances of this working out are like zilch) ~ If you practice mindful living, being non judgmental and gratitude (Like "Thank god I am not that woman. I mean did you see how much Parmesan she put on her pasta?") ~ If you enjoy both witty banter, playful teasing, squirt gun fights and deep, stimulating, intellectual conversations. ~ If you know the difference between your and you're, and there, their and they're (and can use them properly in a sentence should there ever be a random pop quiz) ~ If you aim for peace/harmony in a relationship but, also realize conflict is inevitable at times and how you work through it is what matters most. (Have no fear... I have an excellent marriage therapist for us already picked out! I'm a planner like that). ~ If you hate the idea of a cruise ship but love the idea of sailing. ~ If you can articulate your needs and desires (As long as they don't involve 4 sister wives, duct tape and super glue we are probably good). ~ If you realize we are each responsible for our own happiness (This one is pure b.s. but sounded good. I totally plan on blaming you for everything. Up to and including every day that it isn't 70 and sunny out). ~ If you think transparency, vulnerability, and forgiveness are the cornerstones of a good relationship. ~ if you are a hipster, but also a geek. ~ If you prefer finding a hole in the wall to any Chilis, Applebees, or Denny's ~ If your job entails anything other than changing the fry oil and refilling syrups on Wednesdays. ~ If hiking a 14er and camping for a week appeals to you (and you equally comfortable in your heels and little black dress as you are in jeans...oh wait....that might complicate things a bit) ~ If you love MaryAnn but want Ginger (perhaps at the same time) ~ If you think physical attraction is important, but know that intellectual and spiritual connection are what lasts. I am definitely a Sapiosexual full of contradictions. (Please note that I am only on here to find a new baby daddy...that, and to find someone with a car. ;)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mountain home at Thanksgiving. Sidewalk Cafe in NYC. Tattered Cover. Listening to rain on tent. Denver Botanical Gardens. Bergen Norway. Paris. Tribeca. Michigan Ave. Idar Oberstein. Four Seasons Santa Barbara. Top of Grays peak. Crystal Cove.

College

Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Favorite things

Kissing. Cashmere. Champagne. Sonoma Mission Inn. Diving/Snorkeling Hanauma Bay. Jack Johnson and Margaritas. Sushi or Thai. Running In The Rain. Driving the PCH. Paris. Iceskating at Rockefeller. Reading in a hammock. Lilacs. Jacarandas.

For fun

Anything outside...yes anything. Paddle-boarding, Skiing, Discovering new bands, Music, music and more music. Working out, Writing, Painting, Reading. I find the written word (and other arts) to be a transcendence experience.

Last read

The Short And Tragic Life of Robert Peace, Positive Intelligence, Anything and everything by Anne Lamont. Eckhart Tolle, Henri Nouwen, Mary Oliver, Rumi, Hafiz, Pillars of the Earth, The Power of Habit ...I am an avid reader. I devour books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I am passionate about my work. I am blessed to have a career that makes a difference in this world.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Polish and Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Spirituality is important to me. As CS Lewis says, We are spiritual beings having a physical experience. That said, belief in a Higher Power (of your own understanding) is what is most important.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral