
sarahbearcat

35 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-40

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Know any good jokes?

In her own words

I was born and raised in Manhattan but I'm now a Brooklynite. I teach elementary school by day and sing by night, weekend and vacation. I'm super Jewish though not religious at all. Old movies are my favorites, and I am desperately hoping to find someone else who loves a good black and white movie. I can spend an entire weekend reading a great book (or two) and can knit a passable hat. I love to travel and wander. Though I've been to Samoa, Crimea and Iceland but I've never seen The Grand Canyon. I'm trying to remedy that. Although I'm pretty outgoing, I really enjoy quiet low-key hangs and my best nights are spent in dark bars talking and laughing with a great friend. I lost my mom two years ago which was a huge blow to my world as I knew it. I am in the process of rebuilding a new life for myself with the help of my loving friends. Now, I'm ready for a little romance again. I miss it!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have two cats....or really 1 and a half, because one is a runt and barely 7 pounds (he's 11).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Prospect Park, Brooklyn bars, BAM, Russian baths, Brighton Beach, Governors Island

Favorite things

Music: Kate Bush, Taraf de Haiduks, Stevie Wonder, Etta James, Joanna Newsome, Leonard Cohen Food: Pasta, Sushi, Thai, Mexican TV: 30 Rock, Law and Order, Mad Men, most things on PBS.

For fun

Music, movies, radio while knitting, reading, cards, SCRABBLE, exploring.

Last read

The Goldfinch. It was a fun read! Last week's NY Times Magazine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Elementary school! Kids all day. Weekend and evening Yiddish singer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Eastern European Jew, most of my family are from Ukraine, Russia and Lithuania.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm not religious but culturally I'm very Jewish. I celebrate holidays and don't eat pork (but I just had lobster for the first time, and I loved it). I speak Yiddish.
Languages: English, French, Hebrew, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Small East Coast liberal art school for college and Bankstreet for Graduate school.