
GoSlayDragons

39 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 32-41 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like many in DC, I'm driven and passionate...

In his own words

Like many in DC, I'm driven and passionate about my work. It's gratifying - feeling like you can make a difference. Still, I've learned -- through several painful lessons over the years -- that work isn't and can't be everything. I'm a recovering workaholic looking to become three-dimensional. On some days, it takes some willpower to lace up my running shoes, but I generally see running as a gift. Once I ease into a steady rhythm, I forget about the petty concerns of the day, at least for a brief period of time. My family - my parents and two siblings - are important to me. I don't always get along with them, but they've been with me through thick and thin. I'd also say I'm a "little beat up, perhaps, a little storm-worn, but well situated and with nice depth." These are precisely the same qualities that I'm seeking in a woman. In short, I’m looking for a bond – an unspoken connection. It’s hard to tell from a profile on Match, but it works as a starting point.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Cats are okay, but I'm definitely a dog person.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Philly (my hometown), the Key Bridge, Lost Society, the Italian Store, the rooftop bar at the W, the Spanish Steps in Rome, Solomons Island (and its tiki bar), Lake Shore Drive in Chicago, Dram and Grain, the Loft at the Hamilton.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Eckhart Tolle, Friday Night Lights, Homeland, Thich Nhat Hanh, the NYTimes, the Phillies, As I Lay Dying, Dubliners, Mr. Rogers, Waiting for Superman, Before Sunrise, U2, Muse, Explosions in the Sky, 19th Street Band and White Ford Bronco.

For fun

Enjoying a drink and the view from the rooftop bar at the W, running along the Key Bridge, watching a Phillies or Eagles game, visiting small seaside towns along the Eastern Shore, the state of our public schools, reading.

Last read

A New Earth, by Eckhart Tolle



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a recovering attorney who now focuses on school transformation. I'm work for the Administration, and I'm still fired up and ready to go...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I believe all living things are interconnected to one another and that whatever affects one directly, affects all indirectly.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral