
TypeCforCreative

37 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Escape from L.A.: In Los Angeles, I was pretty...

In his own words

Escape from L.A.: In Los Angeles, I was pretty much considered poor, morbidly obese and not famous, but in Chicago it's pretty much the opposite (except for the famous part). Just enthusiastically returned to the midwest and am looking for something real after taking a 6 month break from dating. As in: trying to find someone who knows how to intellectually and emotionally connect with another person for a serious relationship. I'm a bit eccentric, but kind, so looking for someone who isn't basic who has a sense of humor and that will appreciate mine. My friends will tell you I'm creative, smart, fun(ny), honest, loyal, ambitious, affectionate, dependable and empathetic. I'll tell you I'm trying to become a better listener, less over generous and a little less quirky/irreverent during formal social functions. *Oh, and contrary to what some of my pictures may seem like, I only party/get drunk once or twice a year if it involves wearing costumes (i.e. Halloween) or during a friend's going away party. The upside to this is it's when I'm most likely to want to dance and sing karaoke.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I used to have a Bernese Mountain/Gordon Setter. Even though he shed more hair than Nicolas Cage has in recent years he was the most loving, affectionate and loyal companion you could ever wish for.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

NYC, Vegas, Minneapolis. Diva bars to 5-star restaurants. Hope to visit Iceland and/or Hawaii/Tahiti sometime, just not by myself.

College

State University of New York Institute of Technology, Utica, NY

Favorite things

TV: GoT, Bill Mahr, It's Always Sunny, Justified, Tosh.0, Chelsea Lately Music: U2, Mumford&Sons, Citizen Cope, Arcade Fire, Rodriguez, Lana Del Rey, Dylan Movies: Dragon Tattoo, LesMis, Dark Knight, X-Men, Family Stone, Million Ways to Die in West

For fun

I love both sports (playing/attending/watching) and artsy fartsy stuff (theater, museums, fine dining, movies, concerts, Cirque du Soleil) and things I've never done before or are fun to do once in life (like hang-gliding). Yes, I've sky-dived.

Last read

Because I write for a living, reading feels too much like work, so I mostly prefer physical activities. I am however penning my own comic book mini-series right now and subscribe to Wired Magazine and read Outliers, so all that totally counts, right?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an advertising Creative Director and would like to find someone else who has a career they absolutely love (vs. a job they hate).
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Half Irish (fun/funny side), quarter German (analytical/logical side) and quarter English (snobby/picky side)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist
The only organized religion I believe in is recycling, although I may become a Buddhist since it's the one religion that isn't about being exclusionary and doesn't involve an overly elaborate ceremony to join.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I very likely hold the record for most community colleges/universities/creative portfolio schools/ninja training academies attended (6 total thus far)