
DonaldUpClose

49 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I'm a happy, healthy, open-hearted, fun,...

In his own words

I'm a happy, healthy, open-hearted, fun, loving man. So, what’s so amazing about me? I’ve got great balance in my life. I’m creatively inspired, which I’m often told is apparent immediately. I’m a struggling novelist who owns a successful small business. I’m a mind/body/spirit type which means I read to improve, workout several times a week (strength, cardio machines, running and trying to add yoga) and meditate daily. Balance... I recommend it and it’s probably why animals love me. Except insects... they just don’t get it. Oh, and I’m fun. But watch out, I’ll challenge you. I have a LOT to say about music, films, the nature of man and spirituality. Don't you? I’ll also challenge you to get to know me because I’ll take the time to get to know you. I’ll challenge you to be genuine while lowering your guard and show me what really makes you unique because I‘ll be doing that for you from the first minute. I‘ll ask you to be authentic, like me, because we both want to be seen and known, really known. Right? Now, why should you wink or write me (or, if I wrote you, why should you write me back)? Maybe because you're ready for one of those nights where you can’t help but order another glass of wine because the conversation is just that great. And, because you sense the potential. Ready to be the last ones left in the place with the wait staff anxiously hinting for us to leave? Yeah... me, too.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I’ve got an “it’s complicated’ relationship with a beautiful white English lab... BTW: all dogs love me. I’m kind of a Dog Whisperer.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lower Greenville, Bishop Arts, The Granada, The Kessler, Knox/Henderson, that cool, out of the way place you know that I haven’t been to yet.

Favorite things

Three letters: KXT. Music, animals, making you laugh. Sports: Vikings, Mavs, Rangers. Working out, night swimming, closing a big deal, Larry David, most films, writing... yep, I love it! Shared affection (ok, I said it). There’s more... Just ask.

For fun

A great night out includes a band in a small venue. I’m arty and active so no two days are the same. That means Shakespeare, a Katy Trail run, that movie I’ve had my eye on, catching a game or new restaurant. Cook together? Yep. I’ll clean up.

Last read

I’m reading The Tenth of December, The Sportswriter and Confederacy of Dunces. All assignments from my writing coach. Also, I’m a writer so I read a lot of my own stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I’ve owned a company that markets specialty medical practices. Yes, I have a LOT of stories!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am a white guy... and I can’t jump very high. Apparently, the cliche is true. Oh and my mother is Italian... “Leave the gun. Take the cannoli.” Know the movie?
Faith: I'll tell you later Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Radio/TV/Film. This is an extremely valuable resource when it comes to choosing entertainment. Trust me.