

56 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 39-50 within 25 miles of Manhattan, NY


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
2015: I'm still childish and moronic, but I am...

In his own words

2015: I'm still childish and moronic, but I am a slightly more mature version and I will still open the door for you. I'm guessing that for most of us, online dating is a bit like most cable television; pretty bad but we keep doing it! I'd like to meet for coffee or a drink first; I've spent a small fortune on dinners. I am not "the most interesting man in the world" but I can hold a conversation and I am thirsty right now. Is it so wrong that I keep hamburger in my pocket so dogs will like me? My family did not come over on the Mayflower, but to the best of my knowledge, none of them were ever burned at the stake either. Don't watch much television so probably won't 'get' references to current shows. If you are looking for the 'perfect' man, I am probably not a match. I am a real man and a good man however; and I can fix things. . . . things not people, but I am a good listener and for some reason people confide in me and cry on my shoulder. If shopping is a passion or you find it cathartic, I understand. I want you to look nice, I just don't personally derive any pleasure from shopping. I like dogs, but If you carry your dog everywhere, there is a good chance that I will encourage you to let the little fellow spread his wings, err legs and walk. Notwithstanding the dog comment, I'm very tolerant and flexible. I laugh and giggle a lot (yes, I giggle) and to be a match, we should too. Unless your face cracks and falls off if you laugh, I'm pretty sure I will make you laugh. I'm okay with myself and need you to be okay with yourself. I'm busy, but will make time for the right woman. I like to spend time outdoors whenever possible, regardless of the weather. It might seem odd, but I like inclement weather and absolutely loved last winter, this one is a bust so far. You don't have to make snowmen or snow angels or go "singing in the rain" with me, unless you want to. I'm happier if I get to spend time outside, so indulge me. I also need to spend time with my sons, the "close your eyes when he drives" 17 year-old and his older brother who spends his summers in Alaska. I love art and museums; appreciate and am awed by talented artists whatever the media. When I attend the theater, opera, ballet, etc, I am completely enamored like a little kid watching cartoons. That appreciation for talent extends to contacting me. I'm surprised (especially since every third person I meet in NYC is a 'writer') that writing is apparently a lost art. I prefer at least a sentence or two, minimum, absent multiple typos (I get the absent-minded occasional mistakes) and grammatical inconsistencies, before I respond. Do not know how to respond to a wink, never have; we're adults now. And if you like a photo, at least say something ("hey dude your ears look odd", or "was machts du da") in any language you prefer. Seriously, if you are on match reading this, you are not that busy that you can't write something.

His interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

I like animals in general. Why aren't sheep on this list?

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

You know it's the mountains/woods right?

Favorite things

Don't watch much television. Read, watch movies, active pursuits like hiking, explore new parts of NYC. Spend time outdoors.

For fun

Hiking, movies, museums, plays, time with kids

Last read

The Son, River of Doubt, Mayflower. A god-awful boring Nixon/Kissinger book. Green Eggs and Ham (with my nephews) Prefer historical books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work with for-profit and not-for-profit entities helping them manage their various pools of capital including pension plan assets, operating and reserve funds, and foundation and endowment monies. I'm good at what I do and my clients love me.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
UK and central/eastern european mutt, with a dash of native american thrown in for for good measure.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral