
saf_1211

32 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Having run entirely out of excuses, I'm moving...

In his own words

Having run entirely out of excuses, I'm moving to Austin by April '15 when my San Antonio lease expires! Till then I'll drive the hour. You guys still have Gordoughs, right? I tend to cater to the "act out that unresolved crush on your English teacher" crowd. I own many sweaters. And books. I could benefit from some light corrupting. --coffee-inhaling former English lit student (of the non-hipster variety. Which is to say: I lean left politically but do my best not to look homeless on purpose). --introvert (INFP) and everything that goes with it. We're not antisocial. Just get a drink or two into us before dragging us to the club. I'm partial to old-fashioneds. (Or is that olds-fashioned?) --carnivorous, but vegan-friendly, if one of your turn-ons is "guy to eat kale with." Off hours, though, I'm a grown man who takes his nutritional cues from Liz Lemon. --I'm known to foster wayward cats from time to time. Sorry / Not sorry. I've got the hookup on Zyrtec if we really hit it off. --I don't know what a carburetor does (it's a car part because it has "car" in it) but I do know that kittens are bottle-fed facing forward or they drown. --I really will eat an entire plate of kale. No foolin'. --I dislike cilantro (which my tongue reads as toothpaste and grass), think shrimp should violate the health code (I'm no longer welcome in Louisiana), and find wine a chore to drink (but am easily won over with stouts, porters, or anything with gin or bourbon in it). Day job: I manage the quality control department for a "customer metrics" company. What's "customer metrics"? It's every bit as sexy and dynamic as it sounds (hint: very). I believe the un-aired pilot for Mad Men took place in customer metrics. The job's coming with me to Austin, but once I'm settled I hope to sneak into something more meaningful. Till then, it pays my bills and covers your bar tab. Deal? TL;DR Version: --Job. Vehicle. Parental influence buffered by 500 miles. It's an unwritten online dating rule that I promise how "laid back & chill" I am, but -- full disclosure -- I've been called "charmingly high strung." I wear it nicely. Like a shorter, beard-ier Hugh Grant. Be okay with that before wasting both our time. You: Compassionate, freethinking, curious, endearingly awkward (or awkwardly endearing) flawed but confident in the "I don't actively hate myself" kinda way. Thirty-something disposition (doing shots is just wasting perfectly good booze that desperately wanted to be a cocktail). "Us": I overshare my feelings and you should too. In my commitment to not being a creeper I seldom make first moves without very blatant signs from you (mixed signals will always err toward "nope"), but don't mistake that for platonic disinterest. That said, expect a more leisurely pace to the bedroom than that guy one profile over with the half-raised Affliction shirt. Let's attempt to cook things, be pretentious foodies at new restaurants, nurse each other's hangovers, take random day trips to some place your friend Instragrammed, fall asleep to godawful TV, run pointless errands, and, somewhere along the way, break down each other's walls and maybe, just maybe, bring out the best in each other? Also: if you're all about Crossfit and Bikram or those "fun runs" splattered in rainbow paint, my sincerest congrats, but I live a very dessert-positive, bacon-positive, cellulite-positive lifestyle. Message me if the thought of us having a nervous, stumbling conversation is more intriguing than irritating. Bonus points if you smell clean!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I'm 99% certain I once showed up to a blind date with a conspicuous tuft of cat hair somewhere on my person. My car seats have it in for me.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Off hours, you'll find me reading, laptopping (now a verb) and nursing my caffeine habit somewhere. I enjoy discovering new restaurants. I wish food trucks drove to me instead. I'd hand them a small fortune for door-to-door brisket.

College

Nicholls State University, Thibodaux, LA

Favorite things

Books (see below), film (Wes Anderson, P.T.Anderson, Lars von Trier, Charlie Kaufman, Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Coen Brothers, Terry Gilliam), left...ish politics, intense discussion, moody felines, pub trivia, coffee, well-made beers and cocktails

For fun

Pub trivia, if anyone knows what that is. I also love Master Pancake at the Drafthouse and will see anything showing at the Violet Crown. Or, I just might be the one man sitting in San Antonio's Bijou Theater who's not eligible for Medicaid.

Last read

Favorite books are A Confederacy of Dunces, One Hundred Years of Solitude, The Tin Drum, Gravity's Rainbow, Catch-22, Light in August, Lolita, Midnight's Children, some Kafka, some nonfiction, especially Matt Taibbi's political column.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm your standard-issue youngish bearded white guy (eggshell tint). Originally from southeast Louisiana, I once came with a Cajun accent, but that feature's been thankfully disabled. I still sometimes say "abott" in place of "about."
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, recovering Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree