Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

thatoneguy1978

36 year old man | Renton, WA, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I once took a "Which Dog Are You" personality...

In his own words

I once took a "Which Dog Are You" personality test, and it said I was a German Shepherd, which fits (except I don't have doggy breath). My personality is best described as low maintenance, pretty independent, reserved, fairly introverted, easy to please, easier to get along with, and very likable-- but incredibly loyal and protective of the ones I care about. I sometimes come across as being far more serious than I really am. I'm really quite laid back. I have a goofy, sarcastic, dry, fairly warped, self-deprecating sense of humor. I was a country boy (or country bumpkin, depending on your point of view) growing up in the farmhouse my great-grandfather built but have become a bit of a world traveler in the last few years... Japan twice (disaster relief and church), Uganda this past summer (church), and most likely Vietnam this winter (producing videos for a medical relief/clean water group). What am I looking for? Someone who is caring, funny, sweet, and smart. She needs to be intelligent and able to hold down a conversation about most things that matter; she also needs to have some perspective of what the things that matter actually are. I can't stress open communication enough, and honesty beyond the not lying/cheating sense of the word. If something is bothering you, or if there is some problem, or if my jeans do make me look fat... tell me. I don't want someone who will stand behind me no matter what, but beside me and help me do right... and give me a swift kick to the rear-end when needed. Also, she needs to be a Christian. Kind of a big deal. I don't care where in your walk you are, so long as you're actively walking. I've also dropped nearly 30 pounds in the last few months, so someone who at least tries to keep in half-way decent shape (or is working towards it like me) would be nice. You don't need to look like a fitness model (I don't), just don't sit on the couch all day every day eating Doritos (during Seahawks games and Sounders matches is perfectly okay). And you need to not be opposed to the possibility of some world travel beyond just places with sunny beaches. Oh, and you need to tolerate my country music (see country bumpkin comment above)... you don't have to like it, just tolerate it. Deal Breakers-- You're a "birther", "truther" or "anti-vaxer". Sorry, I but don't want that level of paranoia in my life. You think hunting is barbaric. I don't expect you to go with me, but please don't tell me how horrible it is while eating that ham sandwich (you laugh, but that has actually happened before). You make false idols of temporary things... like how much money a guy makes, or the label on your clothes, or your particular past time. Is it really going to be that important in 15 years when the doctor tells you you have breast cancer? You aren't walking with Christ. I'm not expecting you to be a preacher's wife... everyone's journey is different, and everyone is at a different stage of their own. Just be somewhere on that journey. If you've read this far, you deserve a medal. Or a beer. I'm buying.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

One day, when I have a yard, I plan on getting a German Shepherd. Unfortunately, keeping one in my condo I own would be cruel. So for now, goldfish will have to do.

Political views

Conservative

College

The Art Institute of Seattle, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Roast beef, dogs, driving around in the middle of nowhere, country music, "Good Eats", "Dirty Jobs with Mike Rowe", raspberries, Sweet Tea, sleeping in, Zac Brown Band, scotch ale, "Falling Skies", The Piano Guys, the Seattle Sounders...

For fun

Hanging with friends. Camping. Hunting. Church. Good beer in hole in the wall pubs. Working out. I'll soon be promoted to blue belt in Kenpo (meaning I'm now a very dangerous person... but mostly only to myself =) )

Last read

The Seattle Times online. Online help for Adobe Encore CS6 (it was riveting stuff, I can't wait for the sequel =P ) The Wall Street Journal Online editorial page. Currently going through "Searching for God Knows What" by Donald Miller.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'7" (139cms) to 8'3" (251cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
After 13 years in TV, I took the leap of faith (or was kicked over the cliff, depending on how you look at it) and became self-employed doing video production. It's been a scary, rocky ride, but wouldn't trade it for the world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm English, Irish, Scot, Cherokee, German, and Austrian (not to be confused with Australian, which has happened before...).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
If a year and a half ago you told me I would be an Alpha leader, leading a community group/Bible study, one of the folks in charge of the ushers at my church, and in a 9 month program through Fuller Seminary NW, I would have laughed at you. Hard.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference
I have an AA in Video Production, and I've been blessed by both being able to do something I love and being good at it.