

40 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
You, me, and 200 zombies; let's go!

In his own words

While I grew up in a small town in the South, most of my adult life has been spent in other parts of the world. So...I'm a country boy (sorry - no accent), but have seen enough of the world to be introspective about it. I spent 3 years in Sacramento working for non-profits, taught English in Japan for 3 years where I got to travel throughout Asia, and went to law school in Indiana where I drank lots of beer and learned how to sink the biz. I am adventurous (but no skydiving), curious, compassionate, capable of sincerity, and spontaneous (seriously, no skydiving). Once on a solo trip to Beijing, China, I rented a barely operational bicycle, and intentionally got lost on the outskirts of the city with no decent map, no compass, and zero Chinese skills outside of "hello", "thank you", "your'e welcome","trouble" and "small Sprite, please" (the latter two were not terribly useful in most non-ermergency and/or non-McDonald's situations, of course). I wound up being helped back to the city center by two dudes that knew fewer words in English than I did in Chinese. It turns out that Charades -- not love -- is truly the international language. [NOTE: If you snore, you may want to stop reading now.] On that same trip, on an overnight train from Shanghai to Beijing, I whacked two guys on bunk beds beneath mine with a pillow (immediately faking deep sleep after each whack) to stop them from snoring. It worked, and they never knew what (or who) hit em'. That's right, ladies. I'm a problem solver. I love raunchy and smart comedy (Louis CK, Jon Stewart, Workaholics, every Comedy Central Roast, etc.). I also (as you can plainly see) love parentheticals (sometimes there is just no better way to get it done (I'm open to suggestions)). I'm ambitious and passionate (and sometimes confused) about my career, but I try not to take myself too seriously. I get assistance lightening up from my tendency to see the humor, my Eastern North Carolinian "it's all good" disposition, and the occasional adult beverage. I love exploring the Bay Area, particularly on my motorcycle. Yes, it seats two (please compete the attached waiver form, or else it actually only seats one)! I'm an ex-music geek, punk-rock band member, college radio station DJ. I (try to) play drums, guitar, and play around with recording various noises I make. These days, I appreciate a pretty broad range of musical genres including jazz, hip-hop, soul, and electronic, but indie rock is a mainstay for me. It's OK with me if you aren't into music, but I certainly prefer that you are into something. To the complete shock of many who knew me in punk rocker times, I am a lawyer, but I'm not a weasel, scheister, poindexter, money grubber, douchebag or sleazebag. In other words, I'm an ATYPICAL lawyer ---- JK lawyers! Hit me up if: (1) you like smiling, (2) you hate not smiling, and/or (C) you love hating not liking to smile.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I'm allergic to cats, but for the right girl, I would consider allergy shots.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Point Reyes, Sunset District, Seal Rock Beach, hills, mountains, winding roads, rivers, hot springs, and foreign countries.


The University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC

Favorite things

Favorite Movies: Blue Velvet, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Big Lebowski, Buffalo 66, Django Unchained Favorite Music (to name a few): Built to Spill, Flaming Lips, Destroyer, Shins, New Pornographers TV: Workaholics, Daily Show, Louis

For fun

Exploring new places in the Bay Area including new restaurants, breweries and just beautiful places; going to see live music; snowboarding; riding my motorcycle; playing drums and guitar, learning, and just chillaxing on the roof...

Last read

Bluebeard by Vonnegut, Huffington Post and NYT, legal documents :-(



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm an in-house attorney for a company based in the Bay Area.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Indiana University - Bloomington School of Law, J.D. University of North Carolina at Wilmington, B.A. Sociology