

36 year old man | Kalamazoo, MI, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 50 miles of Marion, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Plz read it ALL!: I'm a good-lookin' guy who's...

In his own words

Plz read it ALL!: I'm a good-lookin' guy who's smart, kind, humorous,but just had a bad car wreck (while serving our country in Florida back in '97) , LEAVING ME PERMANENTLY DISABLED IN MY LEFT HAND AND LEFT FOOT and although with all the after-effects from the severe accident I shouldnt be able to I CAN WALK, though I must use assisstive devices. I need continuous care as I have severe brain injuries which render me incapable of 100% self care beyond the typical hygene quota. My short term memory is also severly impaired. My speech is difficult to understand until you get to know me. I live with my mom and step dad and do not have a means of transportation at all times. My ability to solve problems and use logic is severly impaired so I have given my mom all decision making cababilities and she provides my care along with the V.A.(Veterans' hospital) medical staff. Though I'm reluctant to admit all (or at least most) of the aforementioned is true, by denying the worst case senerios, in which all of these aspects of my injury present themselves, how can I expect to acquire a relationship and keep it going? Though my condition seems hard to deal with, especially if you already have kids let me assure you that I'm still much more capable than my disability gives me credit for and I love kids even if they're not m. I've been alone for a number of years and I'm longing to make up for lost time. I'm sick of feeling envious of other couples. Just tired of being alone (relationship wise, aside from Jesus who has been the one true constant in my life) and more than ready to move on to a new phase in my life. What I lack in relationship skills, I believe I more than make up for with a pleasant disposition and a warm, welcoming, loving personality. Furthermore, I'm definitely worth getting to know and I'm more than confident I'm capable of making a beautiful future for my future match and I. If u put in the time, you'll be more than happy u did, I'll truly suprise u! You could describe me as being a lot like an iceburg, where 70% of what makes me a great catch lies just beneath the surface and only becomes visible once u take the time to get to know me, as an individual. Once you get past the the abrasive fact that I'm somewhat less (physically) than other guys, you'll be delighted with me! Please don't make the mistake of passing me by. What sets me apart from all the other guys is how sincere and genuine I am in in the way I treat others, its how TRULY SPECIAL I make my potential significant other feel, the way I put her wants and desires BEFORE my own. In addition, a more pollite person you will NEVER find. I could be described as somewhat of an "old-fashioned gentleman" pertaining to the charm with which I deal with things. Now that the unpleasant facts about my injury are out there, I still am a great person. Just pretty sick of reading ladies' profiles that talk about everything they want, but they're not willing to consider a handicapped guy like me could be the guy that could be molded and shaped to fit in her life just the way that's right for her AND I. I just can't wait to find my "match," that special someone that can look passed all the superficial stuff and find the huge value that's just waiting to be discovered. I AM still a great catch, just need to give me a chance. Yes, I'm not an "ideal" match for an "ordinary, non-brain injured lady," but a greater guy (person,human being)you won't find. Please ask me about any other item that you're curious about, I'm an open book. I've had NO lasting interests in me (huge suprise) it amazes and disappoints me to find that there are SO many fake, shallow, superficial ladies on this site, weakens my faith in society a bit. I'm obviously far from perfect, but a genuinely heart-felt sincere gent. u can definitely count on me being. Not gonna let anything bring me down, EVER! I'm no longer a member,but my name is Steve Thomas Reardon u can find me if u try.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I can definitely tolerate more pets than I have, I just don't want to share my affection and/or care with too many other objects than my potential significant other. U can find out more abt. me and contact me through a few other social sites.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My house, movie theatres, miscellaneous restaurants, Walmart in Kalamazoo, Michiga, random shops, the local mall. I have lots of family all over Hawaii, so I vacation there quite often


San Joaquin Delta College, Stockton, CA

Favorite things

Just ask me if ur curious, I would type it all out but I just tried that and I didn't even get to my favorite foods. I think FAMILY is so very important, they're the ppl who'll love u and value u when no one else will. Love kids!

For fun

Surfing the web, I enjoy video games on my PS3, watching Basketball, Baseball, and Football on TV, (GSW, 49ers, Yankees). LOVE going out to the movies, going shopping, going out to eat. While at the same time I like to spend time with loved ones

Last read

I'm not a big reader........................or ;) But I'm a willing participant on occassion. :) Dont misundrstnd, I'm quite literate!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Moderately
Occupation: Retired Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Living on Government veterans administration checks which are controlled by my fudiciary. A fixed income. It allows me to live well, I'm blessed! Thanks be to God!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
skinny, lightly muscular white boy with a lot of scars from the accident. No scars on my face, though. The above profile pic is me after the accident.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Other
I try to go every sunday, mostly for the social aspect.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college
Due to my severe brain injury the educational process is mostly a waste of time as I have memory problems which preclude me from many higher learning aspects. I remember things from years ago but may forget what you told me 20 minutes ago.I'm not BAD