
NewportJRM

47 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Where are you...?

In his own words

About me.. Hello, my name is John. I grew up in the Mid-west, St. Louis, MO. I also lived in Memphis for a handful of years. I spent 7.5 years in the SF Bay Area before I moved to Newport Beach and I have been here for 10 years. I am in tech sales and currently work for an Enterprise IT Security software company and I cover Global Accounts on the West such as Schwab, Cisco, Disney, etc.. While I am in tech, it is definitely not my passion. That said, my career offers me a lot of flexibility which I absolutely enjoy. I have also built up a standard of living which I cannot walk away from, so really, I have lots to be thankful for. I have two beautiful daughters, ages 8 and 12. They are my world. I was married for 14 plus years and we were together 18 years. My relationship ended the end of 09 and I am divorced. Why did we not make it? I will say that when I met her, I was 25. In my opinion, especially for guys, you don't even know who you are at 25. How do you pick a life mate when you don't even know who you are? Just sayin'... I am still a believer in the institution, I will eventually find my soul mate and I will re-marry. My preference is to be in a committed relationship and I am most happy in a relationship. I have always been in long term relationships even before meeting my ex.. That said, although I would like to find that person, I will not settle unless it is right. I have learned a great deal from my marriage, about myself, what I am looking for and equally important, what I will not accept in a relationship. This new found understanding makes me extremely picky. If you are shallow, single dimensional, uptight, dishonest, self-loathing, have an entitlement attitude, don't believe in a true partnership, you and I won't be a fit. Looking for someone who can complement my life versus detract from it. 1 plus 1 (SHOULD) = something greater than 2... I am not surfacey and only interested in people that are honest, have depth, dimension and character. I am looking for someone who will inspire me and that I can respect. Someone who values themselves AND others. Someone who has a great sense of humor and appreciates humor. I have a wicked sense of humor and a definite edge and my mate would need to embrace that side of me. When you net it out, I need to find that person that can make me smile and can truly be my best friend. In time, looks will fade and you are left with the person. The 4 C's are important, CHEMISTRY, COMPATABILITY, COMMONALITY COMMUNICATION. I am a great communicator and need someone that is direct and comfortable communicating their feelings. While I do appreciate winks and emails, If I don't respond, please don't take offense. I am crystal clear on what I am looking for and if I feel that you don't fit for one reason or another,, I won't respond. Not because I am rude, but because I have limited time and want to put it to the best use. I am sure you understand. This can be a full time job if you allow it. In addition, I apologize if I don't respond quickly. I am not a big fan of the back and forth on email. If I like your pics, your profile and your vibe, I will want to skip straight to a phone call or a brief meeting for the chemistry check. From there, anything goes. That said, I truly wish you the best in your search and.... I look forward to finding you...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Boxer named Rafael

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bora Bora, Huahine, Tikehau, LeTaha, Moorea, St. Lucia, Paradise Island, Cancun, Cabo Azul (own timeshare and their restaurant is Javier's), Cozumel, London, Switzerland, Germany, for vaca and Corona Del Mar, Laguna, LA SD for going out local.

Favorite things

Love Reggae, hip-hop, house, alternative, jazz.. Don't really watch tv anymore, lots of other things I prefer to do with my time. If I do, it's a movie or Entourage and Weeds which I absolutely love! I enjoy eating healthy

For fun

Paddle Boarding on Newport Bay, skiing, scuba diving, Texas Hold em', boating, cooking/dinner parties, dining out and hanging with friends.

Last read

Road less traveled, Tipping Point, Art of Happiness, The Goal and anything by Eckhart Tolle, very much resonates with how I choose to interact with the world around me..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Technology Sales, I sell Enterprise IT Security software to Global Accounts on the West. I have been in tech for the past 17 years.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am English, Irish, German and Cherokee Indian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up in the Catholic church, but never really connected with the Catholic church. Much too formal and not spoken in the language for todays times.. I am much more spiritual and I would say that God is TOO BIG for any one religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a Business degree with a double major in Marketing and Management.