
TravelinMan891

64 year old man | Playa del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-64 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
First off, if you don't have a photo on your...

In his own words

First off, if you don't have a photo on your profile, please post a current picture of your beautiful face, so I can see who I am getting to know. I am a active semi-retired male who likes to play golf, not that I play well or play a lot, but I have fun. I moved to LA from Maui about a year and a half ago. Business is doing well so I had to come back to help with the family business. I try to keep fit by exercising at least when time permits.I have always said that we are on this earth for a very short time, so we may as well make the best that time has to offer. I would love to spend time with a woman who has the same passion for life as I do. Spontaneous, adventurous. Enjoys the company of friends, family and also social settings. Festivals, Good Food, Dancing, Wines etc. I believe that in order for a relationship to work you have to have some of the same values, respect one another and have fun and laugh with one another and at each other. Someone who is not embarrassed by small public displays of affection, romance. I would like to have a woman who is an equal partner. If you believe what is mine is yours and yours is yours, then I am not for you. I enjoy entertaining and cooking so I would love to have someone who knows there way around the kitchen By the way,if I didn't mention it before, I love to travel whenever the opportunity arises. I love cruises, warm weather, islands. I have been to many parts of the world and I do want to see more Ladies...I know how much you love your perfume, but there is an old saying, less is more. Some scents I am also allergic to. Also, if you are looking for a pen pal, or your way of communicating is by texting or email, then please move on. When it comes to religion, I am more spiritual than religious and I do not attend church or go to temple. And as far a my political opinions go, I do tend to lean right of center, especially during this last administration. Consider the following, " We humans are social beings, we come into the world as the result of others' actions. We survive here in dependence on others. Whether we like it or not, there is hardly a moment of our lives when we do not benefit from others' activities. For this reason, it is hardly surprising that most of our happiness arises in the context of our relationship with others.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

My x-wife and I had a mess of animals They went with the divorce. 3 Dogs, 2 Cats, 1 Bird. Sold the horses(miss the Tennessee Walker). Actually, I miss all of my animals. From my understanding, the only ones that are left are the cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, Greece, Italy, Israel,Japan, MAUI, and Napa. Also, would like go on a windjammer in the Med or the Carribean. I have a lot of years left and there's a lot of this world left to see.

College

California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Karaoke, golf, restaurants, shopping, exercise, love to travel and try to enjoy all of the new cultures and customs that I encounter. I really do enjoy dancing with a good partner.

For fun

Golf, Concerts, Traveling(in and out of the U.S.), That's why my e-mail is garytravels. Restaurants(of all sorts...), Movies(love the classics and it's not Star Trek the Movie, even though I am a trekkie)

Last read

20,000 Leagues Under The Sea, The Count of Monte Cristo, Internet News & trade magazines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Investments of all sorts. My brothers and I own different businesses in California. Always keeping our eyes open for new ways to invest.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Both sets of grandparents came from Russia in the early 1900s. My parents are both from New York.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Jewish by background with a real connection to my roots. Practicing? No. I would say more spiritual, than religious. Throughout history, people have used religion as a shield, and has been the cause of more death than any other reason in history
Languages: English, Other Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
3 years of college. Went to UCLA, Santa Monica College and CSUN. Never saw the need to finish with a degree. Mostly used the school of HARD KNOCKS