
L1feIsAGift

61 year old man | Shell Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-62 within 300 miles of Pismo Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Pura Vida (Pure Life)

In his own words

I am absolutely fascinated by many of the Profiles that I have read here on Match – they are often times very entertaining reading. Although I would like to believe that they are all true, there’s just this nagging feeling that there might be some fiction in the mix. So, in that spirit, I offer the following: Mega-wealthy manly man; Graduated Magna Cum Laude in Psychology for Understanding Women’s Issues; Sensitive like a Gay Guy, but manly like a Fireman; Inventor - Pet Rock, Chia Pet, Rubik’s Cube, Pong, etc; I pilot my own jet. (1/2 of 3 of these are true - financially secure; manly; and I pilot a plane, not a jet). Baggage: Very little with the possible exception that I just came out of re-hab (3rd times a charm); lifelong member of AA (12-steps rocks); only 5 DUI’s under my belt; no physical scars from a meth addiction (I had it under control the whole time); Rush Limbaugh is not an entertainer – he speaks the truth every day; Fox News IS fair and balanced; Congress says that Pizza is a Vegetable – “Congress is a Vegetable;” Just graduated Magna Cum Laude from Anger Management School. (1 of these are true / Congress really is a vegetable) My Ideal Mate: Not so good looking; totally insecure; financially inept with lots of debt; emotionally unstable for at least 3 weeks out of 4 each month; smokes at least a pack a day; uncontrolled high anxiety is a must; drinks to excess and blacks out regularly; doesn’t believe in a higher power; entitlement attitude. (None of these are true). I wish you the best in your search. P.S.: As of last July, my adventure with Match came to a close - due to the Twilight Zon-i-ness of it all, decided not to renew. In the event you're interested, I invite you to visit VRBO - property 93012 or google a search for "Casa de las Olas Tamarindo Costa Rica" where you can find out more about me and/or contact info - Thank you and I wish you the best in Life and Love. R

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

There's this little lady that seems to hang out with me a bunch - her name is "Vida" (the Spanish word for "Life") - She's an Australian Shepherd - very well trained and mannered; and smarter than some people I've met.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Costa Rica; Australia; Nicaragua; Mexico; New Zealand; anywhere in the South Pacific. I have a home in Costa Rica that I run to fairly often - wanna come?

Favorite things

With over 5,000 songs on my IPod, it's hard to narrow it down. As of late, I've been intrigued with Kings of Leon; Regina Spektor; Radiohead; Spoon; Pink Floyd has always been a fav; but yet I maintain Season Tickets for the Symphony (go figure).

For fun

Surfing and the Ocean seems to surround (& is integrated into) my life; Travel & experiencing different cultures appears to be a necessity; Warm is better than cold to me

Last read

Just bought a Kindle (kinda cool) - just finished reading "Steve Jobs" - currently reading "The Gardens of Democracy" - Flying Manuals / AOPA; I highly suggest "For Women Only" and "For Men Only" - both by Feldhahn - really, check these out



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
California Native
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Up until a few years ago, the Ocean has always been my "Church." However, my Spirituality has been expanding and I've really been enjoying it. Yes, I believe in God and attend church, but I'm a bit put off by the whole dogma of the religious thing.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference