
Sophiathinks

28 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 11 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This could be good...

In her own words

A little bit about me: I grew up near Saratoga, New York and went to college in Montreal (yup! Canada). Now, I'm an English teacher, which I love because it means I get to be silly with kids and talk about books all day. I've lived in New York City for almost four years now, and I still feel like I've barely begun to explore the city's possibilities. At the same time, I'm probably more of a Upstate girl at heart, and I find that I'm happiest when I have the opportunity to stretch my legs in the country every so often (or ski, or hike-- whatever the case may be!) I find people endlessly interesting, so I guess that'a big part of who I am. I'm lucky to have some wonderful, close friends here in New York, and most members of my loud, tightly-knit, and incredibly weird (but whose isn't?) family nearby. I'm an energetic person, a wannabe chef, a gym addict, and a reluctant politics enthusiast. I'm happy by nature, independent, outgoing, and logical. Who I'm looking for: my ideal partner is intelligent, adventurous, funny, and kind. I would love to be with someone active and upbeat, who can make me laugh and keep me thinking. Must love dogs, must be an adventurous eater, must be willing to keep the ending of Breaking Bad a secret, at least for a while-- I'm only on Season 3.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The West Village and the Rhode Island shore :)

College

McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

Strong coffee, an industrial strength blowdryer, proximity to Central Park, www......com, almond croissants, a good laugh, a really tough spin class, my Kindle

For fun

I love cooking, singing, running, cycling, rowing crew, being outdoors and traveling in general. Anything that puts me in the mountains or by the ocean is bound to make me happy.

Last read

Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
6th-8th grade English
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Armenian :)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
McGill university undergrad, Union Graduate College for my master's, and now I'm in middle school for life.