
AlrUKDC

28 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of Washington, DC

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Life's a garden, dig it.

In her own words

My friends would describe me as adventurous, nurturing, loyal, optimistic, non-judgmental, joyful, and straightforward. I may have a serious travel bug, but my feet are planted firmly on the ground. My hunger to see and soak up all the world has to offer has led me to into unexpected places and experiences; thus far, I wouldn't change a single thing. I strive to find joy in every situation. I have worked in the field of gender-based violence and anti-trafficking for nearly 10 years (yes, since I was 15!), and in my line of work, you can't survive without hope and laughter. I lived and worked in Nepal for the last two years, and just moved back DC. I first arrived in Nepal knowing only one distant colleague and anticipating staying three months. Two years later, I left with my dream job and with some of the most amazing friends one could ask for. But how I got from A to B is another story…Maybe I can tell you over a coffee :) My faith is incredibly important to me and shapes me to my core. I am traditional in many ways, and value a man's integrity above all else. Loyalty, compassion, patience, and generosity are also extremely attractive qualities, as well as a sense of purpose and drive. My ideal match is guided by a solid faith, shares a love of adventure and travel, of physical challenges and the outdoors, and is looking for someone to experience the world with. If I hit the jackpot, you aim to take the "settle" out of "settling down" in every sense of the word. And you absolutely must be able to endure my relentless banter and (what I like to think of as) witty sense of humor! Life is too short to take oneself too seriously or to let a single day pass without a good laugh!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Istanbul (favorite city), Croatia, Dublin, Cambodia, Greece, mountains in Nepal. Stateside: Georgetown, Oregon coast, Jackson hole, Charleston, Colorado, my farm on the eastern shore.

Favorite things

Parks and Recreation, David Sedaris, Mumford & Sons, DOSVEC, Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings, CSNY, motorcycle rides in the mountains, s'mores, my mountain bike.

For fun

Cycling, trail runs, spending quality time with friends, boxing, mountain biking, traveling, traveling, traveling, cooking, dancing. Helping out at our family farm in the summers.

Last read

The Human Stain by Philip Roth, BBC News, Gospel of Matthew.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Faith is a central part of my life.
Languages: English, Hindi, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MSc Global Crime, Justice, and Security