
andromacke

29 year old woman | Webster, TX, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
[Insert pithy headline here.]

In her own words

I’m assuming you’ve gotten this far because you’re at least somewhat attracted to the pictures of me I decided to post here. So that’s cool. Let me explain a little bit about who I am as a person. First of all, I’m a pretty big geek. I can spend hours discussing Babylon 5 and World of Warcraft. I’m also a big fan of the Avengers movies, and can wax poetic about my love for Loki. Some of my favorite TV shows include Doctor Who, Supernatural, Once Upon a Time, and Sherlock. If you’re not into anything geeky at all, we may not get along. Sorry. On a related note, I can have a pretty outgoing personality, but I’m usually pretty introverted. I understand the paradox there, but it’s the truth; while in small groups of people I trust, I command attention and can be the life of the party, but amongst people I don’t know, I can become shy and quiet. Similarly, I’m not a huge fan of the outdoors, and I’m not into huge parties or going out every night (because I’m an adult with responsibilities, thank you very much). I am, however, into going out to eat; I’m a pretty big foodie and am into trying new cuisines and showing you all the places around Webster that I love eating. I’ve been into Belly Dance for a long time and will occasionally still do something with that, though it’s not as big a part of my life as it used to be. I also love going to see movies. Some of my favorite things in the world, though, include just cuddling up at home with a cup of coffee, and I’m looking for someone who’s okay with that, and who maybe enjoys ordering in and watching Netflix. I’m also looking for someone who’s intelligent. There are few things that turn me on more than intelligence. If you can hold an interesting conversation about a variety of topics, you have my attention. Otherwise, I’m looking for someone who’s kind and caring, is able to hold down a relationship and communicate, who has a decent job, and who I’m (obviously) attracted to. What this means differs from person to person, but generally speaking, I like tall men with longish hair. On the opposite end of the spectrum, vapid, rude men turn me off. I’m also a feminist, so if you make “women in the kitchen” or “women can’t drive” jokes, stay away. For work, I’m a Program Coordinator of the UHCL Writing Center, which means that I create programs for Non-Native and Bilingual Speakers of English and for students with disabilities. It also means that I do all of the graphic and web design (which is what both of my degrees are in; I’m an artsy type) and that I tutor. I also function as receptionist when needed and, up until recently, have been responsible for all the budgetary needs of the department. What this means to you is that my job takes up a good portion of my time, although my weekends are usually free. It also means I care about grammar. I’m a word nerd. If you’re interested, write me. I’m generally a really nice person and I avoid conflict like the plague.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a spoiled, rotten, snugly, wonderful cat named Loki.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Tokyo Bowl, Wael's Mediterranean Cuisine, Thai Cottage, Cuisine India, Nobi Public House, my couch, World of Warcraft.

College

University of Houston–Clear Lake, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Favorite thing to eat: Sushi, hands down. Favorite color: deep red. I love listening to the rain and drinking a hot cup of coffee with lots of hazelnut creamer. My favorite book is Jane Eyre, and my favorite TV show is Babylon 5.

For fun

I belly dance, go out to eat with friends, go to conventions, play WoW, binge-watch Netflix, and knit obsessively

Last read

I read too often and go through too many books to really keep this up-to-date on a regular basis.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Other profession
Program Coordinator of the Writing Center at UHCL, which includes a lot of graphic design work.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, White / Caucasian
I come from a Polish/English/German/French/Native American background. I'm a mutt.
Faith: Other Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
If you really want to know, I'll tell you. If you insist on pushing your religion on mine, don't bother talking to me.
Languages: English, French, Japanese English, French, Japanese, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a Master's in Digital Media Studies from UHCL.