

48 year old woman | Carlisle, ON, CAN | Seeking men 40-54 within 100 miles of Burlington, ON

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Ad Libitur

In her own words

I am looking for an intelligent, well-educated, charismatic fellow-adventurer who takes pleasure from the most minute and subtle of experiences, to 'blow your socks off'' experiences that overtake all the senses and leave you reeling. My bucket list is begging for attention, and I have this need to find my partner who wants to push the envelope, in a stimulating environment where I will be there holding his hand, someone who wants to get the the age of 100 with no regrets. I am very comfortable with my physicality, but am most happy in a pair of jeans or short skirt in summer.... I love to dress sexy and classy but never cross the line to crass. I am not a slave to fashion, but prefer to be more natural and refuse to spend lots of money on manicures etc...not at all a diva but prefer to get down and dirty and remain natural. I enjoy hard work and am very independent...cut my own grass, change my own propane, use my own woodstove, drive a transport truck....wait, no, I can't do that.....but I AM an excellent driver.... My temperament is very even-keeled. I approach life from the pragmatic, problem-solving viewpoint. I enjoy new technology, especially of the Jobsian kind, but am nervous about where it is all taking us, so consider myself to be a bit of a neo-Luddite. To do all that I aspire, I need someone who has energy, charisma, intellect, kindness, passion, fitness, and an ability for unhindered commitment and devotion. Someone who shares my appreciation for politically incorrect, satirical or risque humour. Trust must also prevail, and the desire to grow together in peaceful contentment for the latter half of our existence. I love anything that has to do with the outdoors, especially the north, anything that has to do with eclectic cultural and intellectual pursuits. Reading, books, movies, documentaries, music, limits on those sorts of activities. Being active is the solution to most couch taterdom here. I do not live in the realm of the remote. Things I currently enjoy doing are trail running (especially along the Bruce), biking, hiking, kayaking, sailing, downhill and cross country skiing, snowshoeing. I love exploring the province off the beaten path and relish sneaking into abandoned fear many other activities that I like and would like to do more of and so many things things that I want to learn. Geography is important to me, especially reasonable proximity and since my wee town is between Guelph and Burlington (equidistant to the 401 and QEW), would be ideal if my man was easily accessible, max hour and a half away from my heart. If you are actually and truly interested in a response from me, an emailed 'Hello' would be great. ad the connotations of a wink or a 'like' are about as clear as mud to me. Be bold, my friends:)... My children are of course both a huge priority and a huge pleasure, but I have the luxury of not having them all the time...weekdays are busy but lots of freedom to pursue other interests throughout. Blending of lives is definitely feasible. Life is about stories and I am looking forwards to sharing ours and to see if we can mesh our lives together on every level. Enough however of my malarkey!!! How difficult it is to not come across as cliched and bromidic on here..... As LC said, "So come my friends, be not afraid. We are so lightly here. It is in love that we are made, in love we disappear.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views


Favorite things

Favourite sports activities are running and skiing, so if you have good strong knees and do both of these....BONUS!!! Love music as well...derive almost as much peace from that as from nature.. Enjoy many types of music, play piano and flute.

Last read

Daily newspaper G&M with coffee in bed is ideal. Always have a book on the go, classics, non-fiction, Maclean's, New Scientist, listen to books on CD while driving, great way to appreciate the beauty of language.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (176cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I come from strong Scottish/Irish stock (my family motto is 'Conquer or Die' ;-)...with a bit of English. While doing geneology, just found out that my supposed French great grandmother was actually Swiss....thinking of changing my name to Heidi!:)
Faith: Atheist No preference
Follow along more humanist lines.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral