Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

DragonHunter007

54 year old man | Torrance, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-58 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
November update: I am doing "NaNoWriMo" (.org)...

In his own words

November update: I am doing "NaNoWriMo" (.org) which is when I write a novel in a month, so my time is going to be pretty tight this month. Still, you are important! I really have hunted dragons - and am on here to rescue us both from here. When I was 4 years old, when my mother was pregnant with my brother, I carried in the groceries for her ... one can at a time. They were all stacked around the edge of the kitchen table because that's all I could reach. I'm mostly grown up now, but the same boy at heart. I don't see the glass as half empty or half full - the glass is the size it needs to be. We need air to breath and water to drink. The glass is perfect as is. I am fine by myself, but would be perfect with you. I was raised in Alaska, and still have that rugged, common sense approach to life. Alaskans don't sweat the small stuff, and we take care of the important things. I'm confident but I know my shortcomings. I admit when I'm wrong. I'm passionate about my work, and my hobbies. I'm privileged to have a lot of diverse friends from all walks of life. I prefer character to cute. I know how to treat a lady; I push in chairs (lost art) and open doors. I'm affectionate, have my romantic but original moments, appreciate fun and funny, listen well, talk and write too much..... I'm tangential. I'm an Officer and Gentleman (by act of Congress), writer, computer nerd, ski lift attendant, concert hot dog cooker, and mostly tried hard to be a good man, a good provider, and a better person. I would most like a strong woman to take care of, to love, to inspire and be inspired by... I prefer doing sports, not so much watching. I'm into snow skiing, but haven't gone in a while. I speed skate on the weekends and/or a long bicycle ride - I've done several centuries (100mi). I've picked up Kayaking recently - enjoy being on the water, although I do have to get up early :) I'm not a jock, but I like to be fit for the long haul - hopefully you do too. Everything is accurate and pictures are recent (except for the newspaper clipping!). Thank you for reading.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Fish

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a salt water reef tank; live coral and fish. I used to have 2 pugs, but they passed away after 18 years.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I go to Napa for an inline Marathon and enjoy the wineries the week after. I haven't been skiing for a while, but Alaska is my favorite spot. Hawaii for warm vacations. Locally, South Bay is getting to have great places to eat.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Dinner with you, so we can talk Books: Lord of Light by Roger Zelazny, Game of Thrones; Sci-Fi Movies: The Matrix, Inception, Star Trek, Moon (Sam Rockwell was great), Star Wars. TV: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, working on Breaking Bad.

For fun

Dinner and conversation. Watching movies, either on IMAX or at home (cuddling, wine and popcorn!). I like long bike rides (road bike, 30-100 miles). I work on my house, write novels, read books, VERY little TV (rather be active). ZIp lines, travel!

Last read

Mostly Sci-Fi, and "Dirty Virgin" by Jessica Sitomer - I read a 'chic lit' book and liked it. Don't tell anyone. Ian Banks, the Culture series. Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card. Lots of non-fiction. Snowcrash, Armor, Lord of Light by Zelazny



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I've been with the same company for 14 years; as a project manager and the senior technical person, I've grown it from 12 people to over 350.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm German and Scottish - but as of 1840, so I'm basically a white bread American.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Methodist, more spiritual than practicing now (although ethics are very important to me)
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cornell, full scholarship. I took *all* the graduate level courses in EE, computer architectures as a Junior and Senior. However, I never did end up designing chips; now I handle the software end