

44 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
yes please!

In his own words

I dislike writing these things, but.... I enjoy the outdoors and particularly the beach. California is beyond full of many worthy adventures and I would like to continue experiencing them. I live a relaxed lifestyle, but I am not complacent and have plenty of zest. I would like to think I can strike a healthy balance between work and play and would like to find someone who shares this trait. I am anything but boring and think laughing and smiling are events that go all day. Why not? I live a healthy lifestyle with a good diet and regular exercise. I go to the gym, mountain bike ride including some downhill, play beach volleyball usually twice a week and more. I love movies at the theater as well as couch time, but also love being outside.I live in a place that has so many incredible things to do, so outdoor activities as plentiful in my world. I guess you could say that I am solar powered! It could be exercise, it could be a picnic, it could be watching the sunset and/or whales on a kayak--the options are limitless. I like dining out, but I also have game in the kitchen and my friends have said that I am pretty domestic as I can cook and have a clean place. I love my friends and family, I am good in my own skin and hope to find someone who I fit with. I am well rounded, funny, stable and a great friend and lover to my partner. My life is so interesting to me that I do not remember the last time I was bored. That's awesome! I lam relaxed enough that I can laugh at myself and life in general. I think that humor is huge and laughing is a healthy thing. I feel that someone who can wear flip flops and then turn around and dress it up for a special dinner is rocking it! I take care of myself and keep my body in should as well. Sexy is the new everything when the time is right and I hope you agree! I came here to meet people...not write back and forth with them. Pen paling is a ridiculous way to try to get to know someone and really just a waste of time. One or two and let's talk. Let's get real: Everything begins when two people actually talk. No Dr. Phil required for that analysis, right? On a more serious note and in the interest of saving us both some time, if you are fresh out of relationship and are really only interested in dating and dinner and dating and dinner and so on, please skip me. Same goes for those who are here to upgrade to a better deal while still involved with someone. I like to meet people, but do not want to be on the dating circuit. I want to meet people in hopes of finding the potential for something long term to develop. I am big on communication and think that our ability to express ourselves is extremely important and that trust and honesty is a must. I also believe in chemistry and sparks flying is also a must. Thanks and best of luck to everyone. MY LATEST RANT: I can add that I am not a fan of women who act catty and whiny and who care only for themselves. I am inspired by people who are kind, supportive, think things through, listen, full of love, and are capable of seeing past the horizon--past their own world and issues and have the capacity to have a concern for the happiness and safety of people that they will never even meet and this includes generations to come. They are a humanitarian at heart and they flex that altruistic muscles often. They know that they can make the world a better place and will act on it when the opportunity presents itself. They will also be emotionally available and capable and CAN COMMUNICATE about everything! They laugh at status quo and frown on entitlement. They get the job done and they can relax at the beach and think of nothing but what the moment is offering when that's what is going on. :) E

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

All animals are great and I grew up with lot of them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

BEACH, good food, good company, parties, live music, beach, laughter, you?, wit, gym, beach vball, leaving town to play...coming home, girlfriend that I haven't yet found, scenic places (ie. Yosemite), riding my bike, hikes, sunsets, photography...

Favorite things

My list will not fit here, but will quickly put the beach in general, going to places like the Yosemite, live music at small venues, making an amazing meal , going to out to dinner at unique and creative places, watching the sunset, laughter, wit....

For fun

Beach-LOVE It, mountains. I also like going to dinner/dining in, same with the movies, exercise, cruising around on my bike in Santa Barbara or wherever, scenic places like the Yosemite, hikes, photography, social gatherings, volunteering..

Last read

Currently reading the Four Agreements.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am the owner of a photography business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I am a spiritual guy in many ways and do have beliefs that lead to any guilt or fear. I respect all faiths and have friends all over the faith lines.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree