
AmericanDream567

36 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
When you start to wonder where all the good guys are, wonder what might have happened if you had just said hello.

In his own words

Me: trustworthy, humorous, kind, sweet, romantic, passionate, kind, loving, sarcastic, humble, intelligent, thoughtful, educated, honest, motivated, physically active, confident, ambitious, goal oriented, a good communicator, introspective, adventurous, loyal to a fault, and oh yeah - emotionally available. I live by a few guiding principles including the Four Way Test, (which begins with sticking to the truth), the Scout law (yeah it’s cheesy, but whatever – it begins with trustworthy and loyal – still think it’s cheesy?) and the 5 D’s – dedication, determination, discipline, drive, and devotion. There are a few other things too like being generally considerate of others…you get the idea. And while I am romantic and an all around good guy, I also have my rules be damned, rebellious side. What I am looking for: an open, honest woman who is thoughtful enough to recognize efforts of a man meeting her needs and that will go out of her way to make efforts of her own; a woman with a free heart (you have worked out your past or moved on from it); you would love to be at Angels stadium one night and throw on one of your 60 pairs (okay, maybe 80 pairs) of heels on for a night out or just relax at home the next. Last month I ran Tough Mudder and was (sore) at a black tie event that evening. We share core values even if we don’t have everything else in common. You are serious about finding a great guy that will treat you well, can have fun, and is drama and game free and aren’t just saying that on your profile because it sounds nice. Oh, and you are capable of sending a quick email (or being passive with a wink) to show you are interested. In terms of relationships, I believe that relationships have to be constantly nurtured and generally flourish when both parties are willing to put the other person ahead of themselves (which means if your profile is all about what you want and not balanced out even a little bit by the things you want to share with someone else, then we probably are not a good fit. We should listen to each other and support each other in accomplishing, not just blindly chasing our dreams. Then, both people have to stick around through tough times and communicate their needs respectfully when those cornerstones shift out of place. I appreciate the small things that a woman does for me and I certainly know how to make a woman feel appreciated and valued. Sometimes I joke around just a little too much, but I am easily straightened out with that glance that all you ladies have – yeah you know the one. I catch on quick, so chances are I’ll mess up and not be appropriately serious a couple of times and then we’ll be on the same page for life. I love nature and being outdoors, particularly running roads and trails (my peaceful time), hiking and randomly jumping in my kayak for a paddle in Back Bay. I clean up quite nice, appreciate the arts, but also know my way around a grill and power tools. I love watching baseball live (Angels) and enjoy college basketball (Duke!) and football (Steelers!, sshh, I know). I can be stubborn, but also quite understanding and giving so if you want to drop an ultimatum, just kiss me first and you will likely get what you want. "You will catch more bees with honey, Honey." For work, I am a professor and entrepreneur, so I am flexible, but still manage to keep quite busy (feel free to jump into my world and distract me). I enjoy traveling, dining out, romance and activity-based dates, but also cooking and being at home. Oh, and for you travelers, I am a spectacular trip planner (when planning is warranted, sometimes it should be forbidden). My next trips are to Mexico and Romania to save little pieces of the world, but maybe you and I could take a spontaneous vacation as well.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Laguna Beach, Temecula, Napa, New York, Hawaii, Europe, Top of Any Mountain

College

Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

I enjoy Sons of Anarchy, NCAA basketball, MLB, but can watch anything other than reality TV or vampire/zombie non-sense. If ribs are on the menu, they usually find their way to my plate; I like trying new beers anytime and local foods when I travel.

For fun

Barbeques, baseball, arts events, art galleries, hiking/camping, running, community projects.

Last read

Men's Journal, Kiplinger's, Fortune Magazines, The Rotarian, Imperfect Passage (Michael Cosgrove), slowly working on Walden by HD Thoreau. "There is no more encouraging fact than..." Find that quote and tell me if you agree...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a full-time professor and I operate a marketing research firm, social media consultancy, and a boutique marketing agency, each with a different set of business partners.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree