Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

cortesoft

31 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Something in the way she moves, attracts me like no other lover

In his own words

So I am finally getting around to updating this. I moved down to Los Angeles from San Francisco a few months ago for a new job. The work has been exciting, but time consuming. It is finally starting to settle down, however, and it is time focus more on my social life. Something about all work and no play..... I am from Northern California originally, went to school in LA, lived and worked in San Francisco for a few years, and now am back in LA with a new job. I am disgustingly happy, and almost always am in a good mood (although I have my depressed moments like everyone else). I am pretty good at realizing when I am feeling down that it is temporary and that there are steps I can take to get better again. I am a bit of a nerd (really, a nerdy computer programmer?!?). I enjoy philosophy and mathematics (which aren't so different), but love the baser pleasures as much as the next guy (cheezy movies, bad TV, video games, etc). I don't think I can describe my perfect match, because I don't think I have figured out what she would be yet. There are a few qualities, however, that I am sure she would have. She would be strong-willed and intelligent, willing to challenge my beliefs and have her own challenged as well. I don't really care what those beliefs are, as long as she is open to rethinking them. She would be fun and light-hearted. She wouldn't take herself too seriously and would be able to laugh at herself, and at me too. She would be optimistic and positive, not in a naive irrational way, but in a sensible and realistic way. Probably most importantly, she would be both introspective and sympathetic; she would be both attuned and attentive to her own needs, desires, and fears as well as an understanding and compassion for those of our fellow humans on this crazy planet of ours (and hopefully some feelings for me too!). As for the rest, I am still trying to figure that out. I just need a bit of help....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I am a big fan of Kauai. I love scuba diving, so I enjoy going places where I can do that. I live really close to the LACMA, which I think is an amazing museum. I only recently moved back to LA, and live in a new area, so I need help finding places!

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens... sorry, but my mom always used to sing that song to me, so I always think of it when I hear "a few of your favorite things." I love to read, travel, sell crack, and test how carefully people are reading.

For fun

A much shorter list would be things I don't like to do. I love libraries. Watching HBO shows is always fun; have they ever made a bad one? I love discussing philosophy. I like discussing anything, as long as you a are willing to challenge my ideas.

Last read

The last book I read was a book called 'Brain Man', an autobiography of a savant with autism. This guy could memorize Pi to 25,000 places and learn Icelandic in a week but struggles with the most basic of social interaction. Crazy interesting!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a software developer (nerd alert!) I moved to LA a few months ago for my job, and I have been loving it. We have an amazing team and a killer office, and I wake up excited to go to work (almost) every day. And we even have a slide in our office!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I have a strong sense of morality not based on a theistic belief. If you are interested, I would recommend reading 'A Free Man's Worship' by Bertrand Russell to get an idea of my moral center.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA class of '05! Go Bruins!