

60 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 42-60 within 200 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Originally from MN, lived in or near LA, SF,...

In his own words

Originally from MN, lived in or near LA, SF, Chicago, NYC before coming to TX in 2001 when Texas A and M hired me to do a bunch of its websites and I became College Stationed. Been in DFW since September 2012. I'm active and like to take the road less travelled (better yet, not plowed at all): have spent the summer kayaking, flyboarding (see pics), sailing, power parachuting, rollerblading, tennising, "Master Step"ping (at Lifetime/Legacy - not like I'm out doing a Nazi goose-step), swimming and playing my favorite sport, hockey (also snowboard and ski - from Minnesota after all!) Not critical that you do any or all of the above; just critical that I do on a regular basis. Adjectives: Amorous, Adventuresome, Amusing, Active, Articulate, Authentic, Attentive, Alcoholic (recovering-25 years), ADD, Balanced, Brilliant (at times), Boneheaded (at others), Capricious/Consistent, Carefree/Cautious, Careless/Careful, Committed, Competent, Compassionate, Communicative (verbally - don't mean as in diseases), Considerate, Content, Creative, Codependent (recovering-3 years), a Cunning Linguist (that gets by the Match censor every time!), Easy-Going, Fun, Funny, Fit, Friendly, Flexible, (G-R left out for space reasons) ME (cont.): Shallow (at times), Smart, Straightforward, Sociable, Sensitive, Silly, Serious, Semi-Spiritual, Somewhat Self-Aware. Sweet. Tenacious. Unconventional. Very Witty. Xtremely Youthful. Zestful. YOU: Attractive, slender or athletic/toned, low maintenance, even-keeled/tempered, fun, kind, intelligent and intellectually curious, thoughtful (as in 1.considerate, 2. able to form thoughts), loyal, honest, non-judgmental, open (1. - minded, 2. -to new things/ideas 3. - in communicating), sensual, sexual, sensible and stable, Also, and this is a big one: Chemistry-yes. Physics-no! Trying to avoid polar opposites, repellent personalities, negative magnetism, and emotional black holes in general. NO Narcissists, please, go prey on someone else: have learned the hard way that charming today can be lethal tomorrow! Been married once (to a narcissist/borderline-charming combo, but luckily, no kids, so no continued contact). But good came out of the bad - took responsibility for my half of the equation, became aware of my own codependence so I (hopefully) never get into in an unhealthy relationship again. (Match could make it easier - instead of asking for your sign, how about "What's your psychiatric diagnosis?" Or are all the diagnosed ones taken?) Brown undergrad, Stanford MBA, self-employed in advertising/video/web/mobile web/app development/whatever's next for past 25 years. Have a great life: very flexible with work, can work from anywhere with high speed wifi connection. My ADD causes me to leave some thoughts Don't drink but not for religious/moral/uptight reasons. Drank (more than) my share in my 20s - so glad to be in recovery! And you can drink (in moderation). Will go to bars/clubs but for a reason beyond tasting wine - like for music or if I go Stir-crazy. But don't like sitting for hours any time but ESPECIALLY as others comment on the nuanced wine (what do I say-my Coke Zero has an oaky finish, almost buttery?) Learned a lot over the years - try to learn from my mistakes and move on with an attitude of gratitude (to cite an AA platitude). Independent, financially-secure, good teeth, good attitude, thick hair (on head, not back) Memory is a little spottier but with the right diet/apps/meds, fully functional! Usual caveat here: don't wink, poke, nudge, bend, fold or mutilate unless you have a picture (preferably one of you (not a dog), from a distance where face is identifiable and taken this millennium). :) (I find you can say anything insulting/obnoxious and if followed right away by a smiley face, it's all good!) :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Have a yorkie-huahua, Natasha. My crazy cute pup Nacho, a 3 year old chihuahua, was mauled by a neighbor's dog (I was with him, but a second late in picking him up) - had to put him down April 2012.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wow, this is kind of personal but ok. The upper thigh area just below my... oh wait, they mean places to go, not spots that get me hot. Match, you need to be less ambiguous! Em-bareass-ing! Hell, I don't care where we go...


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Dining out/Dining in. Doing something/Doing nothing. Dressing up/Dressing down. Writing contradictory statements. Or not.

For fun

NY Times Crosswords! Sports! Exercise! Travel! Reading! Learning! Exclamation Marks! TV shows: Mad Men, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Colbert/Stewart Only watch two sports: hockey football (would rather play sports than watch)

Last read

Lots of reading on the latest techniques for web/mobile/video. For fun, biographies, untold histories of US (Howard Zinn, Oliver Stone) books on personality disorders - find out what makes certain people tick (and certain people luna-ticks).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Very creative - and have owned an ad agency/web design/video firm for the last 20 years - in Minneapolis, Connecticut, College Station, and now Dallas. Have Mac, will travel!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Cracks me up how many people check White AND Native American - yes, I was born in USA, am caucasian but not an American Indian...however, if you DID reply that way, and you're cute...then hey, maybe I'M the one misunderstanding the question!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"Don't Ask, Don't Tell" should be on the list of answers. My views change as I live/learn/read/wonder as I wander. But agree with George Carlin's great commandment: “Keep thy religion to thyself…”
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Brown BA in creative writing. Stanford MBA in marketing. Then my life's education really began, a process that likely won't end until they pry my iPad out of my cold, dead hands (hey, beats clinging to a gun at the very end - how sad is that?)