
Venizen1959

55 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The following Advertisement has been approved...

In his own words

The following Advertisement has been approved by the FCC, FDA, FAA, FEMA, FIFA and FDIC for honesty and accuracy (I don’t fudge the numbers or who I am). It's odd to advertise “me” when humility and being grounded are such important parts of my life. I am a quiet leader who shuns using the power of a role over the power of simply being the best me on any given day. It comes from a core belief that I do my best when allowing things to happen rather than making things happen. Everything is right in front of our noses if we can put away our false fears and be open to letting things unfold as they need to unfold. That doesn't mean I stay in my comfort zone because I’m perpetually curious and a life explorer. Instead, I do my best to be present everywhere in my life and breathe. Friends characterize me as being very smart, kind, open-minded, straight-forward, ridiculous and very supportive. I mostly agree and know that I do plenty of stupid things and sometimes I’m not at my best because that is part of life. Instead of having a big ego about it, compassion and forgiveness allow me to integrate life’s learning opportunities rather than looking outside for the answers. I am a well-traveled financial and strategic consultant who works with small growth companies. Helping a group who has something to grow taps all the things I enjoy best about work – innovation, group dynamics and scarce resources that force people to prioritize and be creative. Creativity and art are really important and my favorite endeavor for the last 5 years has been long form improvisation. Typically, we are 8-person teams who go onto a stage, ask the audience for a suggestion and use that suggestion to create a 25 minute comedy show. We make it all up on the stage in front of the audience as we go along and I love the risk and teammate support of it all. I perform several times a month at places like Second City, Iowest and Westside Comedy and rehearse several times a week with the 3 teams of which I am a member. I love cooking and finding restaurants with exciting global flavors (I'm vegan and it’s a very important part of my life). Even with these dietary restrictions, I do my best to sample the world. I exercise almost every day (yoga, cardio, walking, hiking, etc.), I watch really good tv and film (and some guilty pleasures, too), follow politics, hang with my friends and spend time with my two grown sons whom I love and admire. Finally, I’m a New York City boy who moved here for college and kept coming back to LA each time I left for a new adventure. I have lived in London, visited most continents and love living close to the water. I live an amazingly blessed life for which I am unceasingly grateful and have room for a true partner with whom I can accept, play, love, grow and be. Someone who sees who I am and lets me see who she is and we really accept one another. Thank you for your time and energy.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

On Stage at places like Second City, North Shore Kauai, the Kenter Gate (hiking), London, NYC.

College

Pitzer College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

A great massage, exciting healthy foods, quiet moments, watching Shark Tank and Chopped (improv for cooking), walking around Venice and the beach

For fun

You can often find me at Second City, Iowest and Westside watching or performing in improvised shows, including musical comedy! I also love film, really good tv, cooking competitions and... hanging out with my kids and friends

Last read

Michael Lewis' Boomerang, a book on meditation and some fun fictiony-thing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm currently the CFO of a cloud computing company (I helped start the industry many years ago), a director of a stem cell skin care company and director of a golf course (anyone wanna buy a golf course in Arizona? Please?)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am a deeply spiritual person without imposing rules and rituals. Rather I try to perceive life's tangible and intangible qualities to better live in harmony.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BS in Psychology MBA in Finance