

53 year old man | Homer, NY, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 60 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Updated as of 6 Jan 15 Hi! first off thanks...

In his own words

Updated as of 6 Jan 15 Hi! first off thanks for checking out my profile. This is the part I hate having to describe myself. I ask that you please have a pic if you wink or email me. Experienced a very bad moment when i met someone from here and she was not who she made herself out to be. Very embarrassing if you know what I mean I'm a active decent hard working man who has recently retired from the military after 31 years. I may be 53 years of age but I feel like I'm 26 1/2 a 2nd time thanks to having to stay fit and in shape working a contractor for Uncle Sam. and Yes I AM actually 6'4". lol I heard its rarity that men on here are actually truthful about their true height. I am the father of 2 great sons, ages 27 and 24. Both have moved on with their careers, dreams, and goals yet I remain very close with them. Family and staying in touch is very important to me . I especially love the holiday season when we can all get together. Halloween is a automatic for me too! (check out the "Jack" pic) I enjoy the simple things in life others pass over and take for granted. laugh more, smile alot, and dont stress the little stuff. reason why I work out in the in the gym 5 times a week relieve the day to day stress. I enjoy all kinds of sports and doing home improvement projects I am definitely a people person and love to make others laugh and smile. There is nothing better than good company and good times. My vacations have sun, sand, and beach or Mardi Gras in New Orleans. Definitely enjoy good BBQs, going out on the town for dinner and some dancing and attending sports or theater venues. There is nothing better than to cuddle up in a blanket to watch a good movie on cold rainy day or wintery night with a special lady that is willing to take a chance on me. I do believe in still being a gentlemen and not losing the little moments that mean so much . Like opening a door for a lady, helping her with her coat or jacket, or helping her with her chair at dinner. Most men have forgotten the art of romance and chivalry a woman is attracted toward. it is a very nice quality to possess.To be point blank here and straight up someone who isn't afraid to still be adventurous, daring, spontaneous that maintains the passion, excitement, and intrigue between us. I am sensual, and very passionate with the the one that sees I am a good man with a big heart. Definitely not afraid to show affection in public. I'm just being direct, honest and to the point not kidding anyone. My past marriage was that of living a life of a monk living day by day with zero drive. I've been there and will not go to that ever again. we are meant to enjoy life not dread it with someone that is predictable and mundane. if there is special lady i meet with a connection so strong. I will worship and spoil the ground she walks on.I'm a giver, not taker in all aspects of a relationship. I'm starting to believe the ole saying "nice guys finish last" until a special someone can prove me wrong. I'm know I'm a good man and I know there is a beautiful inside and out, funny, intelligent, honest, caring sincere uninhibited woman who likes to smile and laugh while enjoying life to the fullest. Turnoffs are those that are shy and quiet or have tendency to require unwanted unnecessary drama in their life. I believe you can tell if it will work just from the 1st time 2 people meet each other and the first kiss..I always look at the eyes 1st to see what they are saying. Eyes can say a lot. Are they saying hello, or not interested? Just hoping to maybe meet that special lady that puts a smile on our faces, or makes our hearts beat faster just knowing that we will get to see each other. Yes I am a romantic and love to spoil. Guilty as charged! If you like what you've read so far and would like to get know more about me, feel free to send me a wink, email. a nudge, etc. It would make my day Keep Smiling!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy going to sports events/games.night clubs as I really love to dance. love to vacation and travel to get away places even if its only for a weekend. Any place with sun, beach, and sand


Tompkins Cortland Community College, Dryden, NY

Favorite things

enjoy all types of music, especially those I can dance to. Enjoy watching reality shows, football, or a good movie on TV, Anything to do with sports, I love to cook, especially holiday meals for family gatherings just being with friends

For fun

Camping,concerts,the holiday season, shopping, dancing, playing golf, softball, bowling, attending sport events, home improvement, playing cards, being with friends, dining out, Barbeques, cooking,

Last read

50 Shades of Grey, 50 Shades of Darker, and Freeway of Love.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have been in the military for almost 29 years and on the last 2 years of my career.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral