
Rickster8814

54 year old man | Sugar Land, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-50 in United States

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the right woman for a life time commitment.

In his own words

Hello, my name is Rick. I have been a Certified ProsthetistOrthotist (CPO) for nearly 30 years. Helping people regain their human independence is a passion of mine and that passion has lead me through a successful and fulfilling career. I suppose I start my “bio” with my occupation because it is such a large part of who I am. It is something I am extremely proud of and comes second only to my daughter Rachel. I am a devoted father and although Rachel (16) is going to a private prep school away from home, and does not live very near to me, we remain very close. She has been the light of my life since the day she was born. I can only assume any parent would understand. I am adventurous and have been able to travel the world over. Now, I realize how much better the sites of the world could be with someone to share them with. I am an outdoorsman; and have been my entire life. A bit of a paradox I am enjoying fine restaurants one week and in the wilds of Africa or Alaska living in a tent the next. For many years I owned a lake house on Lake Eufala and every trip on the water was like a small retreat for me. Athletics are a large part of my routine. Since my days kicking for the Auburn football team, I have had to scale back my athletic goals to running 5K’s. I work very hard to stay in shape and get along great with “health-minded” people. I hope to find someone who enjoys being healthy as well. I am a “clean person” and very, very funny (although my friends robustly disagree). I am a non-smokernon-drinker (although I certainly don’t care if someone enjoys a drink now and then). My goals are to be the best father I can be. To find someone to spend time with and get to know. To continue to help people get out of wheelchairs and back on their feet (the spirit of someone taking their first steps away from a wheelchair is absolutely intoxicating). I am very lucky. I am looking for a kind woman with a desire for adventure. Someone who is happier on the move rather than sitting around all day (unless, of course, Auburn is playing). Someone who is intelligent, responsible, healthy and likes to laugh (I‘m a big laugher). Lastly, I am also looking for someone who can be a little patient…this is my first “online dating experience” and I may seem a bit cautious at first. I’d like to walk before we run…run off into a beautiful, golden sunset hand in hand. See funny right? Oh, so you’re saying all my friends are right about me?! Fine, take their side. We’ll see who’s right in the end.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Political views

Conservative

College

Auburn University, Auburn University, AL



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college